Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Favorite Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Favorite Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2002

      This is unquestionably the best spinach salad I've ever had! It is key to have a nice sweet poppy seed dressing. This can make a full meal by itself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      We had this for a light supper last night and it was absoulutely delicious! I did add some fresh sliced mushrooms because I like them in spinach salads. The poppyseed dressing really makes it! Thanks for sharing a great salad recipe! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      Delicious and so easy! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Tip: Just had this at the Angus Barn Friday night and they served my dressing warm on the side... amazing! And you can't forget the texas toast style croutons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This recipe is wonderful. I did reduce the recipe by half and served it as a side salad. The amount of boiled eggs and bacon were also reduced, dietary reasons. The dressing was Poppy Seed Dressing Low Sugar. I will make this many times over. Thanks Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      I made this as a side dish for my DD and I tonight with Crispy Salsa Chicken Crispy Salsa Chicken for a fast dinner- I could easily make this as a dinner salad though!! Both were tags in the May 07 Cooking with spirits May tag game - and are keepers!!! I will continue to make this one! Thank you Bev!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Delicious summer recipe Bev! I did use good seasons dressing instead, and added white rice, perfect for a hot day, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      I failed to rate this when I made it. It is a good salad recipe but we didn't really like the poppyseed dressing. It was a little too sweet for our taste. Will make again with another dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Favorite Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 754.7
     
    Calories from Fat 582
    77%
    Total Fat 64.7 g
    99%
    Saturated Fat 21.1 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 543.3 mg
    181%
    Sodium 1169.1 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 31.9 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    poppy seed dressing

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites