49 Reviews

Being inexperienced kale eaters, my husband and I expected this to taste like spruced-up spinach (which we detest). I am so glad we took a chance because we were so wrong! This dish is incredible! Super flavorful and packed full of antioxidants - we will be enjoying this again and again!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EveryoneLovesaSpringer January 24, 2010

So yummy! Will definitely make again but will probably leave the vinegar on the side for anyone who wants it.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen November 12, 2009

I loved this. Served with Salmon and Texmati rice. Very flavorful. Added a small chopped red onion as well. Thank you for a delicious recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elvira Gulch December 25, 2014

I never thought I liked kale but I tried this recipe and it is so good that I find myself craving it at least once a week. First time I made it, my son-in-law said 'that is the best spinach I have ever eaten'. I agree, so much better than spinach. I especially love the fact that supermarket has large packages washed and chopped. So easy and so delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mundy44 June 03, 2014

This was delish. I added red onions to the crushed red pepper and garlic along with some lemon to finish. After reading the reviews, I did turn down the heat as it was covered, and I actually found it quite moist from the organic vegetable broth. My DH loved it and it was his first venture with kale. We enjoyed it actually more than our usual spinach! Will be trying out for our dinner club.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dinnerclubgirl April 10, 2014

Very good~~but as another reviewer noted, it should indicate to turn down the heat after you cover. I also found that mine required a little more liquid. It's questionable how many carbs are in Kale. This indicated 18.9g per servings My Food Diary indicates that there were 28.5g in just 4 cups chopped raw. 1 1/2 pounds chopped Kale is certainly a lot more then 4 cuts. Still enjoyed it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Mother Earth February 03, 2012

Yummy and healthy!! I really love eating something like kale that is soooo good for you yet can taste this wonderful!!! I used chicken broth in place of veggie stock and I topped with a little grated aged asiago cheese as a tasty garnish. Great recipe for kale!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spongebob Chefpants June 16, 2009

Very yummy, lots of flavor. I added chic peas at the end and they soaked up all the flavor beautifully. I needed about 3 times the broth to keep the kale from drying out while cooking with the lid on. I'll turn the heat down a notch next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reneeumiami June 08, 2009

Delicious. I used turkey bacon and also added some onions. My veg-hating husband had two helpings :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BahaCanadian April 23, 2009

I could eat this everyday! So healthy and yummy. I enjoy it with a poached egg and home-style baked beans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelleysfamily March 16, 2016
My Favorite Sauteed Kale