Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Favorite Sauteed Kale Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Favorite Sauteed Kale

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2010

      Being inexperienced kale eaters, my husband and I expected this to taste like spruced-up spinach (which we detest). I am so glad we took a chance because we were so wrong! This dish is incredible! Super flavorful and packed full of antioxidants - we will be enjoying this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      So yummy! Will definitely make again but will probably leave the vinegar on the side for anyone who wants it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      Very good~~but as another reviewer noted, it should indicate to turn down the heat after you cover. I also found that mine required a little more liquid. It's questionable how many carbs are in Kale. This indicated 18.9g per servings My Food Diary indicates that there were 28.5g in just 4 cups chopped raw. 1 1/2 pounds chopped Kale is certainly a lot more then 4 cuts. Still enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Yummy and healthy!! I really love eating something like kale that is soooo good for you yet can taste this wonderful!!! I used chicken broth in place of veggie stock and I topped with a little grated aged asiago cheese as a tasty garnish. Great recipe for kale!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Very yummy, lots of flavor. I added chic peas at the end and they soaked up all the flavor beautifully. I needed about 3 times the broth to keep the kale from drying out while cooking with the lid on. I'll turn the heat down a notch next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      Delicious. I used turkey bacon and also added some onions. My veg-hating husband had two helpings :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2014

      I loved this. Served with Salmon and Texmati rice. Very flavorful. Added a small chopped red onion as well. Thank you for a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      Really good! Thanks for posting this easy, healthy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      We enjoyed this recipe. I added sliced vidalia onions and used chicken bullion. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2014

      Delicious way to prepare kale. This will become my new "go to" method going forward.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2014

      Great recipe, Kozmic Blues! I made it last night, and my boyfriend and I gobbled up every bite and wanted more! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      I never thought I liked kale but I tried this recipe and it is so good that I find myself craving it at least once a week. First time I made it, my son-in-law said 'that is the best spinach I have ever eaten'. I agree, so much better than spinach. I especially love the fact that supermarket has large packages washed and chopped. So easy and so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      This is my first time eating kale and I absolutely loved it! I did not have any balsamic vinegar. I substituted it for red wine vinegar. I also used twice the amount of chicken broth as did a previous reviewer. I included the red pepper flakes which provided great flavor. The recipe was very easy to follow. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      Thanks very much for this wonderful recipe!!! I made it for the first time but used sesame oil instead of olive oil, red pepper flakes, sliced garlic, and doubled the broth (Like you all recommended) It was terrific.... Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2014

      This was delish. I added red onions to the crushed red pepper and garlic along with some lemon to finish. After reading the reviews, I did turn down the heat as it was covered, and I actually found it quite moist from the organic vegetable broth. My DH loved it and it was his first venture with kale. We enjoyed it actually more than our usual spinach! Will be trying out for our dinner club.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      I love this recipe. I used Southern Pepper Sauce in place of the Balsamic Vinegar and it went perfect. I think next time I will fry some Bacon and use some of the Bacon fat in place of the Olive Oil and add some of the Bacon Crumbles in with it like some people do with Greens. I know that is not the healthiest for you but I it would go well. Thanks again for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      So easy and totally delish, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      Delicious! Came out tender-crisp and had none of the bitterness that kale sometimes has. It is a keeper and I will be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      Delish! I left out the pepper flakes because Mom does not like them. I LOVE this recipe and will make it again- soon!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      Delicious!! This was so easy to make and tasted great. I ate the leftovers cold and they were even better. I have never cooked kale with the stems and was pleasantly surprised - they came out tender and were not bitter. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Favorite Sauteed Kale

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.2
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    46%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 75.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes