23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really tasty! Kind of thought the cumin tasted a bit out of place, but not bad. Perhaps next time I will sub lemon pepper for the cumin. I think a lemony hint would be perfect!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daniel'sWife February 10, 2009

Divine - I really don't have much else to add, my husband was in love with this dish, I love it too. I won't put the salt in next time as you say the parmesan is salty enough. I love this recipe and rates 5 stars easily. Thank you for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maplecottage September 23, 2008

Unbelievable! This recipe was SO good and made the tastiest gravy I've ever made!! My DH and I loved it. Will be making again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clmeidl August 02, 2012

This turn out great and it was very tasty. Had it with roasted pototoes, turnip and carrots my family loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jpc0211 January 01, 2012

My whole family LOVED this! I left out the rosemary (I am not a fan) and the salt. Other than that, I stuck wit the menu. Hands down the best pork tenderloin roast I have ever tasted. :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christithompson January 25, 2011

This was excellent! In case anyone may be wondering, heed the warning about the black pepper -- I was dismissive of it and used the full measure of ground black pepper and it added heat. I thought it was great, but it was a bit much for my 10 year old. He still ate his entire portion though, so I know he liked the taste!

I added a little Worcestershire sauce and liquid hickory smoke to the water at the bottom of the pan for a little extra flavor and it really made for an tasty little au jus.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniferB_RN September 20, 2010

We really enjoyed the abundance of flavors and the ability to control the amount of salt in this rub. I think this will be my go to rub for future pork loin roasts. I will say mine was a bit tough initally. (I followed all directions for prep & baking). This usually occurs regardless when I make it in the oven. So, I put it in the crock pot with the pan drippings (which I thickened with flour & water) and brought it back to the moistness that it so deserved with such great flavor. In the future, I will prepare it in the crock pot to avoid the toughness. I did use about 3/4 t. salt; 1t. ground pepper & oregano instead of basil (I like it better) and 1/4 c. dry white wine & 1/4 c water in step 7. Thanks for sharing I Married Shrek!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau July 10, 2010

Very tasty and moist! Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy 88 April 29, 2014

Wonderful. I used a little less cracked pepper and skipped the salt. I usually like fruit with pork but this was a great change in pace for us. The leftovers disappeared fast too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ty's Kitchen November 28, 2011

This was my first time making a pork roast and I am very happy I chose this recipe. I had a couple of guests over for dinner and they kept asking "is the roast ready yet" because the whole house smelled amazing. Once we sat down and tasted this concoction we were in heaven. I have a little bit leftover, so I think I'll make a chef's salad with it. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp November 04, 2011
My Favorite Nearly Non-Fat Spice Rubbed Pork Loin Roast