Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Favorite Nearly Non-Fat Spice Rubbed Pork Loin Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Favorite Nearly Non-Fat Spice Rubbed Pork Loin Roast

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2009

      This was really tasty! Kind of thought the cumin tasted a bit out of place, but not bad. Perhaps next time I will sub lemon pepper for the cumin. I think a lemony hint would be perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Divine - I really don't have much else to add, my husband was in love with this dish, I love it too. I won't put the salt in next time as you say the parmesan is salty enough. I love this recipe and rates 5 stars easily. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      Unbelievable! This recipe was SO good and made the tastiest gravy I've ever made!! My DH and I loved it. Will be making again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      This turn out great and it was very tasty. Had it with roasted pototoes, turnip and carrots my family loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      My whole family LOVED this! I left out the rosemary (I am not a fan) and the salt. Other than that, I stuck wit the menu. Hands down the best pork tenderloin roast I have ever tasted. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      This was excellent! In case anyone may be wondering, heed the warning about the black pepper -- I was dismissive of it and used the full measure of ground black pepper and it added heat. I thought it was great, but it was a bit much for my 10 year old. He still ate his entire portion though, so I know he liked the taste!

      I added a little Worcestershire sauce and liquid hickory smoke to the water at the bottom of the pan for a little extra flavor and it really made for an tasty little au jus.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      We really enjoyed the abundance of flavors and the ability to control the amount of salt in this rub. I think this will be my go to rub for future pork loin roasts. I will say mine was a bit tough initally. (I followed all directions for prep & baking). This usually occurs regardless when I make it in the oven. So, I put it in the crock pot with the pan drippings (which I thickened with flour & water) and brought it back to the moistness that it so deserved with such great flavor. In the future, I will prepare it in the crock pot to avoid the toughness. I did use about 3/4 t. salt; 1t. ground pepper & oregano instead of basil (I like it better) and 1/4 c. dry white wine & 1/4 c water in step 7. Thanks for sharing I Married Shrek!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      Very tasty and moist! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      Wonderful. I used a little less cracked pepper and skipped the salt. I usually like fruit with pork but this was a great change in pace for us. The leftovers disappeared fast too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      This was my first time making a pork roast and I am very happy I chose this recipe. I had a couple of guests over for dinner and they kept asking "is the roast ready yet" because the whole house smelled amazing. Once we sat down and tasted this concoction we were in heaven. I have a little bit leftover, so I think I'll make a chef's salad with it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      GREAT PORK, the best I've ever made. I used pecorino romano cheese because that is what I had. Will make this ALOT more. Thanks so much = )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Perfect instructions. My pork turned out nice and moist- which never happens for me. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Thank you so much for this great recipe! This was my first time making a pork loin roast, but from the way this turned out, you'd think I was a pro (our dinner guests ooh'ed and ahh'ed)! I didn't have any basil, so I subbed in oregano. The fresh black pepper was wonderful (BF really loves pepper) and the entire roast was so juicy! I made some gravy out of the drippings (after straining, of course)--I added probably 2T flour and 1/4C water. It thickened it up quite a bit while also handling all that salt! (without the extra water, the drippings were just too salty!) Anyhow, loved it, will make again when I need to impress someone. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This is the greatest ! My DH ate two helpings, and he usually doesn't do that. I used a boneless loin, and cooked about 1 hr. 10 min. It was perfect after resting, although I did put it back in the oven for 5 min. to re-heat right before we ate. We had a salad and baked sweet potato with the meal and it was really tasty. I will certainly make this my go-to recipe from now on. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      The best roast pork I've ever made! My loin was quite small - only 1.85 lbs - and got to 150 a half hour before I expected it would. I drained off the liquid, covered it and let it sit for 15 mins., then put it back in the warm oven. It was as moist as moist can be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      What a great and simple recipe. I omitted the salt, added 1/2 c. wine instead of the water, replaced the cumin with the lemon pepper and cooked it on low in the crock pot for 8 hrs. I also added 1/2 of a veg. bouillion cube to the wine. I think I will trim off most of the fat next time, since the rub stuck to the fat instead of the meat on top. Would have preferred it without the fat. Came out fantastic! Had great, great flavor and was extremely moist. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This is the most delicious pork roast I've ever tasted! The spices fill the kitchen with a wonderful fragrance and the meat is tender and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This is by far the best Pork recipe I've ever come across. I've made it exactly by the recipe before but this time all I had on hand was a regular pork roast. Awesome as well. Also this time, I tripled the amoun of rub I made, putting the extra in an air tight bag in the refridgerater. This will allow me to make this surperb dish in less time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This is the perfect recipe. I have used it many times and my family loves it. Thanks for this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I made this tonight, it was very good. I will be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Favorite Nearly Non-Fat Spice Rubbed Pork Loin Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 624.2
     
    Calories from Fat 368
    59%
    Total Fat 40.9 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 173.4 mg
    57%
    Sodium 759.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 58.3 g
    116%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites