Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Favorite Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Favorite Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2012

      Delicious macaroni salad with a great selection of ingredients, I liked the addition of the black olives, I used sliced Calamata olives. I did replace the red onion with scallions as that is what I had on hand. This will go into my summer salad rotation and be made often. Thanks! Made for the "Down on the Farm" Photo Tag 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Wonderful is all I can say. I am not a big fan of macaroni salad but this one is great and will be my "go to" in the future. I did use whole wheat elbow macaroni and green olives in place of the black as my husband doesn't care for black olives plus that is what I had on hand. Moving this to my "Tried & True" file.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Well this is now "my favorite macaroni salad" too! Easy to put together, and the taste is absolutely delish! I followed this exactly except added green olives instead of black ones. Other then that, followed to a tee. A must try in the summer, (even though I made in the dull-drums of winter!) I promise you had better make more ~ cause' you will keep sneaking some just for yourself. Loved it! March 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Great macaroni salad! Wouldn't change anything in this one! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I wasn't sure that I would like this salad before refrigerating. However, given a little time to cool and mellow, I really enjoyed it. I did need to add some extra salt and decreased the amount of olives as a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Great Macaroni Salad. I made this to go along with ribs this weekend and it was enjoyed by all. Made as instructions said, and it came out perfect! I love trying all kinds of pasta salads, and this one is a winner and one of my favs so far! Alexa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      I prepared this today to serve at a picnic tomorrow. It's so good, however, I'm not sure there will be any left by then! I followed the directions precisely, and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      This is an AMAZING salad! Aside from being so colorful, the taste is out of this world. I doubled the recipe and used orange, yellow and green bell peppers (enought o measure 2 cups), left the black olives at 1/2 cup. Chopped all the veggies very fine, not minced. Great salad, will be making this one very often! So glad you posted this recipe. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Favorite Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    42%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 72.1 mg
    24%
    Sodium 818.6 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes