Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Favorite Cookie Icing/Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Favorite Cookie Icing/Frosting

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2009

      Love the almond flavoring in this icing! Go easy if you're using regular food coloring because it can make it a tiny bit runny if you use more than a few drops. We iced our World's Best Butter Cookies (World's Best Butter Cookies) with these, then put the icing in little zip-top bags and cut a tiny bit of the corner off to pipe on the detail. They turned out beautifully! Thanks for sharing, Melanie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      just iced snickerdoodle Christmas Cookies with this, will certainly use this recipe again... EEEEEzy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      This is a great recipe! I looked at others but they called for corn syrup (which I NEVER use), or evaporated milk (I didn't have any on hand). I already had everything I needed for this recipe and it was so easy to make that my 11 year-old DD made it on her own. We will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Excellente! Enjoyed by all. Did a great job on our gingerbread men. Delicious and holds shape well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This was wonderful and so very easy! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      i loved this! it was more flavorful than glaze and looked nicer too. will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      Easy peasy. I left out the almond extract, but added different drops of food coloring for various batches. Gorgeous Christmas cookies! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      I loved this icing. Tried it first with no almond extract (exclusively vanilla) and really enjoyed it. Second time around, I used the almond extract. It actually wasn't to my taste, but others seemed to really like it. But the texture is great, ingredients are awesome, combines well with food coloring, and my cutouts are gorgeous now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      This icing was just what I hoped it would be. I was able to ice my cookies with ease and they look beautiful. Simple to mix up and best of all it tastes really great. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Delicious frosting! My DD tried our hands at Christmas cookies and this Frosting was easy,uses minimal ingredients and tastes great too:) we used Buttery Cut-Out Christmas Cookies "Buttery cut-out Christmas cookies" for the cookies. The cookie recipe was good and works well but We weren't crazy about the first frosting we tried which was more like a flavorless glaze that dried hard but no one really cared for the taste. As soon as I made a batch of your frosting Melanie2590 and had a taste I knew I'd hit icing pay dirt;)Thanks for a recipe we'll use again and again. P.S I didn't have any almond flavoring so used all vanilla extract 11/2 tsps and it was still perfect to us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      Great flavor! just made for my daughters birthday. great flavor, easy to color, great consistency. Kids had a blast decorating. They didn't even wait for icing to harden. **Posted a picture of the aftermath. I was going to get a pic of the nice decorated cookies, but by the time i got my camera the kids were eating mine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Favorite Cookie Icing/Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.1
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    31%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 26.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    58%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites