Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    183 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 183

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2003

      I have tried several cookie recipes from this site, including a lot of highly rated chocolate chip cookie recipes. These were by far the best and most reliable. I use several different type cookie sheets, and they always turned out great. This was definitely the best recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      These cookies turned out great. The recipe says that it makes 7 dozen, but I like my cookies a little bigger so I dropped the dough by tablespoonfuls and came out with exactly 4 dozen large cookies. Normally, I like to use real butter to make cookies, but this time I used margarine, since real butter is getting so expensive. The combination of margarine and shortening used really makes these turns out just as well as using butter. This is the recipe that I'll use from now on. Update: I made this dough and froze it for a month and it still turned out great, even after being frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Great recipe!!! These cookies hold up very well even when using milk chocolate chips. They have the perfect consistency and the wonderful flavor of butter! Also very good with about 1 cup of chopped pecans. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      This is SOOOoo yummy!!! make sure you don't overbake, the gooey is good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      I made these last night and I think they are wonderful! I had tried a few recipes for chewey cookies and this is the first one that I have found that didn't turn out cake-like. Plus, this recipe was much easier than many that I have tried in the past. I will save this one and make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2003

      Wonderful!! When I first looked at this recipe I didn't think it looked that much different, but was I surprised! These have a crunchy outside and chewy inside that beats any I've ever made. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      This recipe is probably the best and easiest Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe I have made! My husband is not very fond of chocolate chip cookies, but he can't keep his hand out of the cookie jar!! I put in more vanilla than the recipe called for 1 TBS, and it turned out great. Today I am making another batch, and I am going to replace the chocolate for Reese's Peanut Butter Chips! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      Good recipe, Martha! I got up early this a.m. to make a batch for morning tea for my hubby. He said he liked them much better than the Tollhouse cookies I have made. I had to agree with him. I think the shortening makes all the difference in the texture and taste. I made some soft and chewy and some that were crunchier. Yum! Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Had a craving for something sweet at 9 p.m. last night. Nothing in the house, so decided to make cookies (what else do you do at 9 p.m. at night when you have a sweet tooth??!!). Made a batch, ate some, refrigerated the rest of the dough and went to bed with the intention of baking the remaining batches this morning. Let the dough come back to room temperature, and it produced many additional batches of delicious cookies (made mine with peanut butter chips and pecans) -- YUM! Very nice, not-too-sweet recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      I have used this recipe for years. I also got it from a Betty Crocker Cookbook (orange cover). My family likes soft cookies so I add 15oz of choc. chips and cook at 325 for 12-15 minutes. I remove them from the oven while the middle still has a tiny bit of shine and leave them on the pan until cooled. (the heat of the pan will help them to finish cooking). Everyone that has had these cookies tell me they are the best they have ever eaten. Needless to say they never last long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      My daughter beat me to the punch. I was going to make these today but my daughter made them last night. She said as she munched on her first tray of cooked cookies, "A very easy recipe to make for such a wonderful flavoured and textured Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe." My daughter hide a litre ice-cream container full of these biscuits so she could take them to work because then she could be assured that she would get to eat some of the cookies. Just as well too; because when my daughter and I woke up this morning, her brother who studies in the wee hours of the morning, had eaten about half of the remaining chocolate chip cookies. So I reckon that that speaks for itself on how good these cookies are!!! Just the best Chocolate Chip Cookies I have tasted as I slink off with a small container of these cookies to hide in my room so my son doesn't eat these too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      Deee-licious! I used part milk chocolate chips, part white chips, and part semi-sweet. The base of these cookies is outstanding. Try them warm in a saucer with a smidge of half-and-half poured on top. You will think you've died and gone to heaven!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      I made these for my family this weekend and they inhaled them. They were gone by Tuesday. Looks like this is our new chocolate chip cookie recipe. I thought they were good, but my preference is for a very thin, buttery, wafer like cookie with chocolate chips. Warning - these are very easy to overbake. They do not turn golden brown and will look under done. If you leave them in the oven until they are golden, they dry out and become very crumbly very quickly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      These are sure to become a favourite in our house too! I made these cookies with my kids and even though the recipe makes a huge batch, we did our fair share of snacking on these already! I used mini chocolate chips for the chocolate chips and followed everything else as written. The first few cookie sheets I baked for about eight minutes and they were perfect for me, I kind of lost track of the last sheet and they were still good but crisp, so bake a few minutes longer if a crispy cookie is desired :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      Very good cookies, I had to add more vanilla and salt after I tried the first batch. I found them to be lacking something otherwise. They do make great deal of cookies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      Truly the best CCC recipe I've ever tried. Made these with my daughters (by hand, no electric mixer) and they turned out great. Made the recipe as stated, with the exception of butter flavored Crisco in place of plain shortening. Made about 6 1/2 dozen. I switched the cookie sheets from top to bottom halfway through baking (a trick I learned some time ago,) and the cookies look beautiful and are the perfect texture and taste. This is what I will use for CCC's from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2003

      OH MY......SilentCricket, these cookies were wooooonderful!:-), I ran out of chocolate chips, so I replaced them with raisins...... I made the cookie dough the night before...baked them the next day, I baked them a little longer than 8 mins, they were a little more crunchier, just the way I like them, great for dipping in my morning coffee...that is if they will last till the morning! Thanxs for a wonderful cookie recipe, I will be making these again:-) :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      These cookies didn't last long around our house! Very easy and delicious. They were good out of the oven and just as good the next day. Really enjoyed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2003

      These were absolutely wonderful!! I added walnuts to the dough, and I mixed the dough up with both white chocolate chips and semi-sweet. The combination was wonderful! Thank yoU!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2014

      This recipe IS my new favorite! They came out perfectly. I followed the recipe to a "t", baking for 10 minutes (I made larger cookies, so it only made 4 dozen and they needed the extra couple of minutes to bake.) Fantastic recipe; thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1542 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1009.9
     
    Calories from Fat 481
    47%
    Total Fat 53.5 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 25.1 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 99.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 702.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 131.6 g
    43%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 85.8 g
    343%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes