Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Favorite Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Favorite Chili

    Average Rating:

    77 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 77

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2008

      This is a great chili. This has just become my new chili recipe. All my family loved it. The flavors were great together. I didn't add Jalapenos or red pepper flakes. I didn't have Mrs. Dash so I used a vegetable seasoning mix. I used I can of kidney beans and 1 of pinto beans. Thank you for my new chili recipe. Made for Please Make my Recipe 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      The flavors in this are deep and rich. I scaled it down to two and used buffalo meat. It will be my chili recipe from now on

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Very good chili. Used 28 oz. chopped tomatoes and beef broth instead of water. Be sure you use good quality chili powder, the cheap stuff will become bitter when used in this quantity and cooked this long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      This is now the only way I will make my chili. Everyone loves it. I don't always add the beer, but either way it is AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This was the first chili I ever made and it was the most delicious I ever tasted. My son even ate it! My eight-year-old, who was reluctant at first because he says that chili tastes like "puke." Not this one! He had three bowls!!!! I added two cans of light kidney beans, but everything else the same. The whole family LOVED it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This was so good! I followed the recipe exactly, except I cut it in half and used a light beer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      I have been meaning to review this for some time. This is now My Favorite Chili. I only made one change, I don't like dark beer light beer worked just as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      The ABSOLUTE BEST Chili I have ever had. I tripled the recipe and fed it to my friends at a get together on Saturday. Everyone said the same, the best chili they ever had! I like using more than one bean type in chili, so I used Red Kidney Bean, Black Bean, and Great Northern. SENSATIONAL!!! Thank you, Kim127, for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      really great chili

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      This was the most delicious chili I ever made. This is deffinatly a keeper. I made bread bowls to serve it in and it was a big hit. I did omit the beer as I didn't have any, and it was great tasting, and the aroma in the house was great. We all had 2 bowls ,the only thing is there were no leftovers. Will have to make a double batch next time and freeze for lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Great recipe! I've used the basic recipe a few times now, each time changing things slightly depending on what I have at hand. I prefer a mix of navy, pinto and black beans instead of kidney, but no matter what, it's always a favorite at our firehouse on drill night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I made this for dinner last night and we really enjoyed it. The flavor was wonderful ~ not too hot, not too sweet, just perfect. It does take some time to throw together but it is well worth it. I made as posted and will definitely be making it again. I served it with my Sweet Cornbread and extra cheddar cheese for the top. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      OMG Kim! This is the best! After one taste, my dbf said "keep this recipe, this is the best chili you ever made"!!! That says it all!! :) Made half a recipe and did add kidney beans. Also used a 28 ounce can of tomatoes. Did not add honey as we like our chili hot and not sweet! Thanks Kim - I understand all the glowing reviews you have gotten for this recipe - Mmmmmm good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This is wonderful Chili! We all loved this recipe! I did add the optional kidney beans because we do like beans in our chili. I used Jubelale (2006) a winter ale from Oregon.... oh yum! This was even better the second day! Thanks Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Really, really good, except next time I make it I will make it hotter. It was a tad on the sweet side for my group who likes it hot, hot, hot. I even added more jalapenos and tabasco, and they were still adding tobasco on top of the finished product before they ate it. We felt it definetely had a sweeter base, so if you like sweeter chili, this is for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Certainly deserving of all the glowing reviews! I followed the recipe closely except for adding 2 jars of the hot tomato/pepper mixture Tabasco makes in place of regular tomatoes. I'd never used honey before, but we loved that addition. It made a huge pot, but somehow not a single serving lasted long enough to make it into the freezer. A real winner, Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Excellent chili....everyone loved it. did in my slow cooker. Did not use green pepper as I didn't have on hand. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      This was an excellent chili. Well seasoned with spices and hot enough for us. I didn't add beans this time but I think it would be fine with them. Very satisfying and hearty. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      This is a really good chili recipe. My toddler and husband really like it and I was very happy to sneak some veggies into their diet. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      The flavor of this was very good but I found it too salty. Next time I will skip the onion and garlic salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Favorite Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 512.5
     
    Calories from Fat 293
    57%
    Total Fat 32.6 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 123.3 mg
    41%
    Sodium 998.0 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 36.7 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes