Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Favorite Baked Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Favorite Baked Beans

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2001

      Very good recipe. They had a nice, thick consistency. I would recommend this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      I made this last night to go with the meatloaf I made for my guys. I halved the recipe as there wasn't many eating last night and it was wonderful. These beans are simple to prepare and I alway have the ingredients on hand. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      I liked the consistency of the baked beans but I'm used to a sweeter version. So I may add a little bit more brown sugar next time or use molasses. I did my bacon in the microwave too and just mixed the bacon crumbles up in the beans. I cut the recipe way back since I was just making them for 2 of us so they baked/set up quicker than the full recipe. Went great with the turkey pepper jack hotdogs we had for lunch today. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      Great recipe!!! Made this (tripled) for a fish fry with hubbys co-workers. I'm not allowed to any more fish fries unless I bring the beans. I like this thick consistency. Thank you for recipe Sean

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Great beans, this is the recipe I was looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      These are pretty good beans! They went so well with our burgers on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Fantastic! Perfect for our Father's Day BBQ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      These beans were GREAT. My mother usually makes her homemade beans for picnics because everyone loves them but they are alot of work. These tasted just like my Mom's but without the work. Thanks for this recipe it is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Well Sean, my Wife and I have to agree. Delicious and a great comfort food in my life. A real keeper. I like my Father before me love cold bean sandwhiches so with the left over beans I thicken them as necassary and have me a sandwhich for lunch. Just good old plain and simple most times is best. Thank you for your entry. Cap'n Jack

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Great way to dress up baked beans. I didn't have pork and beans, so I just used Bush's Baked Beans. It was much better than just eating them heated up straight from the can. Very simple and tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      We LOVED this!!!I liked that it was easy and had a GREAT taste like you spent hours!! Now we will have baked beans very often! UPDATE: 4/11/2009- Made them to bring to our Easter dinner tomorrow. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9x13 pan.(Hint:The 7 lb. cans are a little over $4 at Sam's and you use almost all of it when doubling the recipe!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I doubled this recipe because I was supposed to have more company than what showed up. Anyways they were excellent, in the long run they were probably cooked longer than they were supposed too but they were still great. The beans were super easy to put together and they were so tasty. We have a BBQ in a couple weeks and this is what I will be taking over. Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I skipped brown sugar and it was still a bit too sweet for me. However, it is a pretty good recipe. Thanks for posting :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Made just like Mama did. I've used this same recipe for years. Thnx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Extremely tastey and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I thought I had already reviewed these beans. We love this recipe! I usually cook 4 thick slices of bacon in the microwave for 5 minutes and throw all the ingredients (plus the bacon, minus the drippings) in the crockpot for 4-6 hours on low. It is easy and delish! I even use generic pork and beans. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I made and took this to a super bowl party where hamburgers were served. It was all gone very fast, and more requested. It was really easy. I added a sprinkle of Montreal steak seasoning and a dash of liquid smoke. It tasted great! The best part is you can make it a day ahead of time, and pop into the oven to bake while you get ready for the party!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      I made this for a BBQ and it was a hit! Thanx for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      delicious, I added 1 lb hambuger too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      My family loved this. Very easy to make. I doubled the amount of bacon, and I used molasses instead of brown sugar since I was out of brown sugar, and it turned out great. I usually make baked beans from scratch but this is super easy to make when you dont want to wait all day for beans to bake, and the taste was very close to the from scratch kind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Favorite Baked Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    17%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 818.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 15.0 g
    60%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    drippings

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites