Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Favorite Apple Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Favorite Apple Dip

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2010

      Very tasty and simple tom make! I used 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup granulated sugar. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      This is a great apple dip that everyone loved! I mixed the ingredients, put it in a pie plate and sprinkled the toffee chips on top rather than mixing them in. We also dipped pretzles and crackers! YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Although I usually try to make a recipe as given (unless there's really something in it that I don't like), I did take hints from several other reviewers & cut back on the 2 sugars ~ Still had a really great tasting dip, & I did set out slices of both sweet red & tart green apples & enjoyed them both! VERY, VERY NICE DIP ~ Many thanks for the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      I've been making this forever & misplaced my recipe somehow, so I was thrilled to find your version. I cut the brown sugar to 1/3 cup and the white sugar to 1/4 cup- just personal preference- it is still a very sweet treat- so anyone looking to be a bit healthier ought to try it. I also used generic reduced fat or nonfat cream cheese & it works great. The recipe would be hard to mess up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      this recipe is divine, and a greay way to enjoy apples or any other fruit or veggie. I am not fond of raw apples, but I am with this recipe. Next time I may cut the sugar because it does get a little too sweet after awhile, but it is still heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Totally addicting as a dip. I just made 1/2 a recipe to try and ended up hiding it in the back of the fridge to keep it away from DH. Was more generous the second time :) This is now my new carrot cake frosting too! Great job! BTW i reduced the sugars by 1/3rd and it was perfect for us

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I made this today for my 13 year old daughters lunch.She loved it. I found it a little sweet, so I think if making for adults you might want adjust the sugar. This is easy and definitely a kid pleaser. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Excellent dip! As my toddler put it "Nummy!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      I quartered the recipe and used with Gala apples. Delicious! Thanks Nasseh! Made for Ramadhan tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This dip is great! I didnt have toffee pieces so made without - even my fussy toddler enjoyed this. I made this for Ramadhan Tag and Will be making again - thanks nasseh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Excellant dip Nasseh, I made 1/3 of the recipe for my lunch today...and I ate it all. Wow! was it good, sweet and creamy. I only used the brown sugar, I found the dip sweet enough. Today I used empire apples, I can't wait to try this with my favorite apples; granny smith, crispini and pink ladies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Hi there Nasseh, great dip and so easy! I love everything with apples but this has all the others beat! Wonderful dish to create the WOW factor! Thank you so much for sharing - made for "I Recommend . . . A New Thread" and made it from rickoholic 83's recommendation. Enjoyed it very much, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      I can certainly see why you make this only once in a while. It is truly addicting! I let the cream cheese soften before adding the sugars and vanilla to make it easier to mix. Fold in the toffee, pop it in the fridge and you have the most wonderful apple dip ever! Thanks for sharing this super recipe, Nasseh! **Made for 1-2-3 Tag**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Made this for New Years, just loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Wow! This was really, really good! You were right, it was very hard to stir, but so worth the effort. I ate this with some Granny Smith apples. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Favorite Apple Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (447 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 896.1
     
    Calories from Fat 514
    57%
    Total Fat 57.1 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 32.5 g
    162%
    Cholesterol 155.0 mg
    51%
    Sodium 552.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.7 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 89.3 g
    357%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites