15 Reviews

Very tasty and simple tom make! I used 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup granulated sugar. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 January 13, 2010

This is a great apple dip that everyone loved! I mixed the ingredients, put it in a pie plate and sprinkled the toffee chips on top rather than mixing them in. We also dipped pretzles and crackers! YUMMY

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tanali December 16, 2009

Although I usually try to make a recipe as given (unless there's really something in it that I don't like), I did take hints from several other reviewers & cut back on the 2 sugars ~ Still had a really great tasting dip, & I did set out slices of both sweet red & tart green apples & enjoyed them both! VERY, VERY NICE DIP ~ Many thanks for the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 30, 2009

I've been making this forever & misplaced my recipe somehow, so I was thrilled to find your version. I cut the brown sugar to 1/3 cup and the white sugar to 1/4 cup- just personal preference- it is still a very sweet treat- so anyone looking to be a bit healthier ought to try it. I also used generic reduced fat or nonfat cream cheese & it works great. The recipe would be hard to mess up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SpiceMaster May 01, 2009

this recipe is divine, and a greay way to enjoy apples or any other fruit or veggie. I am not fond of raw apples, but I am with this recipe. Next time I may cut the sugar because it does get a little too sweet after awhile, but it is still heavenly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Psalm AKA Typo Qween April 17, 2009

Totally addicting as a dip. I just made 1/2 a recipe to try and ended up hiding it in the back of the fridge to keep it away from DH. Was more generous the second time :) This is now my new carrot cake frosting too! Great job! BTW i reduced the sugars by 1/3rd and it was perfect for us

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned February 11, 2009

I made this today for my 13 year old daughters lunch.She loved it. I found it a little sweet, so I think if making for adults you might want adjust the sugar. This is easy and definitely a kid pleaser. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada September 26, 2008

Excellent dip! As my toddler put it "Nummy!"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pali's Favorites September 20, 2008

I quartered the recipe and used with Gala apples. Delicious! Thanks Nasseh! Made for Ramadhan tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 19, 2008

This dip is great! I didnt have toffee pieces so made without - even my fussy toddler enjoyed this. I made this for Ramadhan Tag and Will be making again - thanks nasseh.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grapefruit September 02, 2008
My Favorite Apple Dip