Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Favorite Almond Joy Cookies - Lighter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Favorite Almond Joy Cookies - Lighter

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2012

      My sister made these cookies and brought them for Christmas dessert, I begged for the recipe. I also kept what she brought and have been munching on them all afternoon..(shame on me) Delish..I will be making these as soon as I get the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      My family thought these were just ok. They did not spread out at all for me. I would recommend flattening them before putting them in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Five stars from these cookies to my lips! They were delicious, right down to the last one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Awesome! These came together quickly, and puffed up beautifully! Between the toasting almonds and coconut, DH was loitering around the kitchen, asking what I was baking - he snagged a cookie out of the oven, and declared it "excellent!" I didn't have the smart balance on hand, so used 1/2 cup butter. Thanks, Brooke! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Very nice light cookie. Loved the combination of coconut and chocolate along with the almonds. Vanilla is stated in the directions but is not listed as an ingredient. I used 1 tsp. My cookies didn't flatten out very much. Overall very nice. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      These are very good cookies!! I toasted the coconut and almonds (separately) on the stovetop (oven being used) and the almonds toated nicely like the coconut. I didn't have a problem with mine spreading too much they did flatten out a little but still had a nice sized cookie, not super thin. Made for Everyday Holiday 5/2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I agree, that these do spread but that is in a good way, more to enjoy. These were fabulous. I didn't change a thing here. Very Very flavorful, and tasteful. So easy to make too. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      YUM YUM YUM Love these cookies. They do spread when baking so leave room between . Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Favorite Almond Joy Cookies - Lighter

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.0
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    55%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 9.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 108.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites