Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Famous Dill Pickles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Famous Dill Pickles

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2002

      Jan, the pickles will be ready to eat in about 2 weeks. I like to chill them before eating. Enjoy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      How simple! I cut my cukes into spears and they look beautiful. Can't wait to taste them. Whats a reasonable waiting period?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2002

      Great dill pickle and easy to make 'I add one hot pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      I just tried them after having them sit for about 2 weeks and they taste just like the sour pickles my Grandmother used to make. How long should they sit before eating? I usually wait a good month.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      Once again, I have made this recipe with great success! It's such a simple recipe and the results are fabulous. I do want to make a suggestion to others trying this: Instead of using a clove of garlic, I used 1 tsp. garlic flakes, which I purchased at the store. This seems to add a more pungent garlic taste than the clove of garlic. My family requests these be brought to all family functions now, and I am "required" to bring them to my mother every time I visit (so I make a lot of them!). They are Excellent!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      I have finally succeeded in making dill pickles! I used too much dill, though. I only had the foliage. Nest time I'll use dill seed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      these pickles are great. the recipe was easy to understand, which helped a lot because this was the first time i ever canned anything. thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      I'm not sure what I did wrong but I made this recipe twice this summer and followed the directions to a tee. Both batches resulted in very weak brined pickles that ended up going to waste -even after a 6 week wait. By far the easiest dill pickle recipe I've ever come across though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      I apologize for the negative review but these were not tasty. We followed the directions precisely, but even a year later they are bland and boring. Even the vinegar taste is weak. JMO

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Famous Dill Pickles

    Serving Size: 1 (1017 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 10.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 997.2 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites