717 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Tripled the recipe for a potluck. Brought home an empty crockpot. Very good and very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly, this time! A keeper for me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarenT July 11, 2011

Really good! I made it tonight for my dinner. It has a really good flavor and you have most of the ingredients in the house already. Will make again :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess Laura T July 03, 2011

Great taste, the whole family loved it! Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsTinkerK June 21, 2011

Very good. I will make this again. Didn't change a thing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanaJoy! June 17, 2011

My family loves this recipe. I omitted the ketchup and doubled the bbq sauce (my husband and kids don't like ketchup). Everything else in the recipe remained the same and it was delish. Thanks for the keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef KristyBucket May 11, 2011

I made this for me and my daughter as my fiance was out of town and we both loved it. I usually just make the stuff from the can, but never again this was simple and easy and tastes great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RC March 13, 2011

It's no wonder this recipe has so many excellent reviews! I am sorry it took so long for me to try it! This recipe is so easy to make with ingredients that most everyone has on hand at all times. I made this using Jack Daniels Honey Smokehouse Barbecue Sauce and I followed your excellent directions exactly. My husband had 3 so I know, I will be making this a lot! This is a great recipe, Hey Jude!! My husband and I thank you : )

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev April 24, 2007

My Husband LOVED this recipe. It was more like BBQ beef than sloppy Joe to me, but I like the fact that it wasn't too spicy. even my 20 month old liked it. I ran out of one type of BBQ sauce so had to mix n match...but still tasted delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bean August 08, 2003

Wow! These were great! In Australia, we had only ever heard about Sloppy Joes in movies & books, so it was interesting to finally try them. I made up a batch & fed them to the boys whilst they were watching the footy & they didn't last long at all! A delicious tangy BBQ flavour.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Marli* August 03, 2003

Delicious, teenage son really enjoyed these for dinner, and we all liked the barbecue flavour. I used Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce that I received in a food swap. I'll be making these again, thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* July 14, 2003
My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)