716 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great Sloppy Joes! Used Cookies barbeque sauce. All the flavors blend into a truly tasty sandwich. Thanks, Hey Jude!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
M. Joan March 20, 2004

Yummy stuff.....5 stars!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill Jump March 16, 2004

This is a great recipe. I split the hamburger with italian sausage and it was delicious.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leisajay March 09, 2004

This is pretty good! It tastes less barbecuey than I thought it would with the sauce in it (I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce), but that was fine as it gave it more of a sloppy joe flavor. The one thing about this recipe is that it has too much celery in it (and I only used 2 of the 3 ribs of celery called for). The celery taste was competing with the meat flavor a bit much. I think next time I will stick to just one rib, because I do think the sauce was pretty good and would prepare this again. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau March 08, 2004

These were delicious and me and hubby really enjoyed them. Made them exact to recipe. Thanks for sharing . Glittergirl

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glittergirl February 26, 2004

I have been searching for the perfect sloppy joe recipe for some time and this it. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debram January 24, 2004

The flavors meld so well in this recipe. I've been searching for the 'perfect' sloppy joe recipe and for my family, this is it. Try this sloppy joe recipe. I think you'll like it, too.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon December 28, 2003

Mmmmmm! Great recipe and easy to put together:) My DH loved them! ...we will definitly make them again. Thanks:)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy Fielding December 24, 2003

Really good Sloppy Joes! Haven't had anything but Manwich in a LONG time! I'll be making these again. So easy! Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HEP MEP November 03, 2003

I've always been a "chicken gumbo" sloppy joe partisan but you've converted me with this recipe. Very good!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salesgirl October 04, 2003
My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)