28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic dip recipe and you can throw it together with your eyes closed the night before you need it. And if anyone asks for the recipe, it's easy to remember the 3 T's (the quantities) of the main flavouring agents. I really feel that using Hellman's is essential, as is using a non-generic sour cream for a richer tasting and thicker textured dip. I always use fresh parsley, and did take the liberty of adding just a 1/4 tsp garlic powder because I am fond of garlic and the subtle extra flavour was an enhancement everyone enjoyed at my place. Thank you for the wonderful recipe that I have enjoyed as a go to for years. I really should have reviewed this a LONG time ago.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
csgeddes December 16, 2013

After reading a few of the reviews I cut back on the seasoning salt and added a little extra dill, and the dip turned out amazing! It was gone before I had a chance to get a second helping at Thanksgiving! Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katorugger November 25, 2011

I have been making this dip for months and just remembered that I forgot to rate it. We love it! I use half the amount of seasoning salt and I use grated fresh onion in place of the onion flakes. It tastes better the longer it sits. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebC February 05, 2012

I just realized I never submitted a review for this great dip. I have made it many times and we all still love it. I usually go on the heavy side for the dill just because we like that flavor. Great with veggies or chips ... making it again soon for Christmas Eve get together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary K. W. December 13, 2009

This is also really great on top of fish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deadchickens November 22, 2009

super rich. i will have to use low fat something in here. i thinned it out with some milk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest November 17, 2009

This dip is wonderful. I made it for an informal dinner at my home and lots of people enjoyed it. I kept finding things to eat it on over the next few days and am making it again just for my family and myself. I will certainly use this recipe over and over again. Thanks for submitting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Reenabell July 05, 2009

I'm sorry but we did not care for this at all. In my opinion, the onion and seasoning salt overpower the whole thing and it was impossible to taste the dill because of them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okra January 07, 2009

Yum! Very good dip. I made this for our New Year's Eve Party and it was devoured in no time. The recipe took only a few seconds to throw together. Many thanks for sharing KimmieOh.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hunkle January 03, 2009

This was posted on my birthday, so it called to me to make and review. It is a delicious version of dill dip. The only thing I did differently, was that I used 3 tablespoons of onion flakes and in place of 2 teaspoons of seasoned salt, I used 1 teaspoon of Beau Monde seasoning, 1/2 teaspoon of Penzey's season salt, and 1/2 teaspoon of Accent. I also used 3 teaspoons of dill weed. KimmieOH, thanks for a great recipe! Have a Happy Birthday!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose July 01, 2008
My Dill Dip