Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Diabetic Country Cherry Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Diabetic Country Cherry Scones

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2014

      These were delicious, just right in the sweetening and a delight to eat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Another wonderful ever so yummy scones recipe from her majesty, the queen of scones! :) Seriously A, these scones are sooooo good! They are soft on the inside and sugary crunchy on top (with the optional sprinkling) and the taste is perfect! The cherries trick you into thinking that theres already the jam spread onto your scone. I made half the recipe for just my sis and me and ended up with 4 big scones. I was really pressed for time when throwing these together, so I was very happy that these were really quick and easy to make. I made some changes due to personal preferences: I used regular unrefined sugar, but only 1/4 cup for half the recipe, used butter instead of margarine as thats what I had on hand, but left out the egg all together. Had no evaporated milk, so used skim, but only 1/4 cup. Oh and by accident I doubled the cherries, which was great, so I will do that again next time Im making your scones. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful, guilt-reduced scones recipe with us, Annacia! Ill definitely make it again! Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #22 May 2010 and Went to the Market Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      Made these according to the recipe ~ except that I doubled the amount of cherries ~ & they came out just great! Loved the dried cherries in 'em! Best eaten still warm from the oven, I think, but I wouldn't pass on any leftovers! So satisfying & enjoyable! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      I made this recipe as written, however I used white whole wheat flour. Agree that the Splenda flavor was minimal (a good thing in my book). However, they were a little more dry than I prefer - no big deal though. I LOVE dried tart cherries in anything!!!! Thanks for sharing! Made for Veggie Swap May 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I made a few boo boos as I am not a baker by any means. I used melted margarine rather than cold and I think I didn't compensate for the humidity in FLorida. The recipe was yummy and had a wonderful flavor. I used a mixed berry instead of just cherries. My recipe never got unsticky and the scones were chewy when cooled. I will try them again because they did have a great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      We loved these. I did make one major substitution, which is that I used dried cranberries instead of cherries. I loved the taste of these and did not think they had the weird splenda taste that often comes from baked goods that don't use any regular sugar. I thought the texture of these was perfect and look forward to enjoying these often! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Diabetic Country Cherry Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.8
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    24%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 425.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    dried cherries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites