Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Crock Pot Spaghetti Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Crock Pot Spaghetti Sauce

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2003

      Hey Jude, this recipe is FANTASTIC,thank you so much, it is greatly appreciated. I did add fresh sliced mushrooms about half way through the cook time,otherwise followed the directions. Everything blends for a perfect flavored sauce. I plan to keep this on hand in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Loved this sauce...instead of ground pork I used (3) Hot Italian Turkey sausages which I sliced and browned before adding. Also used (2) 15 1/2 oz. can tomatoes with basil, garlic & oregano and (1) regular can diced tomatos. Used tomato paste with Italian Herbs added. Kept the 5 cloves of garlic but reduced the dried spices to about half omitting the thyme. Made enough for dinner with plenty leftover to freeze. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I make this when ever I run out of spaghetti sauce. Until I made this recipe, I used to buy spaghetti sauce in bulk. Thank you for sharing this, it's one of my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      This makes a good basic spaghetti sauce that is quite easy to prepare! It makes quite a lot, so it is perfect for stowing the extras in the freezer to use later. Makes for great homestyle cooking that my whole family enjoyed. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      I love the addition of pork to the sauce. It adds a whole new flavor to spaghetti sauce. Don't forget to remove the bay leaves before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      So easy and delicious! I used my rice cooker (in Japan without a crock pot, but this works), and it smelled so good cooking. I added a little Italian seasoning and salt at the end to serve because it needed a little more flavor once it actually hit the pasta, but this is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      I made this recipe for my family and everyone loved it. Even my daughter who has hated spaghetti most of her life:0)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      So good! The grocery store only had spicy ground sausage so I used that (assuming that's considered groubd pork?? I'm an amateur at meat buying). Followed recipe to a "t" but added mushrooms I had that were about to go bad. So delicious- my new fav!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      The family loved this sauce, which is saying a lot for my family (very picky eaters). I substituted the pork and used all ground beef and I used crushed tomatoes, rather than diced. The consistency was perfect, the flavor was great, and it made a large amount; perfect for leftovers. Thank you for sharing; this is a new staple in our dinner rotation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      This recipe is definitely a keeper! One of the best sauces I've tasted in a long time. I used ground beef only and used crushed tomates instead of diced. So glad to have this recipe in my collection now. Thanks Jude

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Loves it! I use 2 hot ground pork sausages from Publix and remove the casing to brown with the beef. Best sauce recipe I have come across yet!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      My family enjoyed this recipe very much. It is the only one we use now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      An excellent, thick and rich meat sauce. I intend to use it to make lasagna as well. It makes a large batch and you really do need the large crockpot to make it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      I thought it was O.K. It wasn't something I will make again. I prefer a little sweeter type sauce so this may be perfect for someone else.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2014

      Good flavor, but maybe a little too meaty. This had so much meat that it was almost like Sloppy Joe's. So perhaps I will cut down on the meat next time. I used mild Italian sausage instead of plain ground pork, added half a teaspoon of chili flakes and an extra tablespoon of brown sugar. I also used 1 can of diced tomatoes and one can of crushed. I'm glad that I found this recipe, it's delicious and easy to customize to your own taste. Playing with my new crockpot and I love the disposable liners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2014

      This recipe was so easy and so tasty. Even my picky kids gobbled it up! Instead of using pork though, I used 2 lbs of ground beef. Everything else I followed exactly as suggested. A new staple in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      This is a delicious, easy sauce. I added a little more garlic, 1 red bell pepper, 1 green bell pepper, about 1 1/2 cups sliced crimini mushroom, 1 cup red wine, and a sprinkling of crushed red pepper. Killer!!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2014

      Made the recipe almost exactly as is, with 1 minor exception. Instead of browning the onion with the meat, I dumped it into the crock pot and then took the hand blender to it to blend up the onion and chunky tomatoes (I like a smoother sauce). I also doubled the brown sugar. I used 1/2 pork, 1/2 beef. Loved the flavors and served over a bed of brown rice instead of pasta. It was a hearty meal, almost like a stew. Enjoyed it and will be making the sauce for a lasagna for Easter. Thank you, Hey Jude, for the recipie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      Love this but for my personal taste, I will reduce the amount of oregano and thyme next time. Glad that it makes enough to freeze. Thanks Hey Jude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Crock Pot Spaghetti Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.6
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    49%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 52.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 770.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 16.6 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes