Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Crock Pot Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Crock Pot Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2010

      These were so wonderful! They smelled so good while cooking that my family couldn't wait until they were done. I used plain broth because I couldn't find garlic flavored; and just added some minced garlic to it. I've tried this with both already cooked bacon and with raw bacon I had to cook and while I think the raw bacon you cook adds a little more flavor you could do it either way and still get fantastic results. My husband also took this to work for a potluck and everyone loved it there also. Thanks for sharing. We will be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      These were so good. Made as posted except used fresh green beans. I will be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      So easy to make and yummy! Doubled the recipe as I made this for a party at work. I followed the recipe as written other then I couldn't find chicken broth flavored with garlic so I just added garlic. Everyone enjoyed these. Made as a pressie for Aus/NZ swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This is a great recipe for green beans; I used the pre-cooked bacon also and used minced garlic which I added to 14 ounces of chicken broth and three cans of whole green beans along with the onion, no salt and a dash of pepper. Wonderful flavor, probably cook this for Thanksgiving instead of the traditional green bean casserole. Yummy !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      These green beans are delish, I make them the same way except I use frozen green beans and I add small red potatoes...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Halved this recipe to give it a try. It was very good and easy, which I love! I will make the full recipe for a family get together, I am sure they will like them as much as we do!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      I used this recipe at Thanksgiving. This recipe is so nice and easy for larger gatherings. Everyone seemed to love the beans. I used plain broth as I couldn't located garlic flavored. Thanks for posting. I will use this recipe again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      These green beans are wonderful! I also had to add minced garlic, since I couldn't find garlic flavored chicken broth. This recipe is so easy & so very good. I'll be making these very often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      i LOVE this green bean recipe! 'nuff said!

      these beans are great, crazy easy to make, and inexpensive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Minus the garlic, I thought this turned out pretty good. Normally, I love garlic, but it was somewhat off-putting in this recipe. I will definitely try this recipe again without it. Also, I used frozen green beans because that's what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      This was delicious! Only had regular chicken broth so I added garlic powder. Halved recipe since there was only two of us but cooked for the same amount of time. You would never know these were green beans out of the can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly the first time and it was great. The second time I used Crock Pot Caramelized Onions (Crock Pot Caramelized Onions) that I had frozen, bacon I had cooked the day before and a good bit of crushed red pepper. Either way, these are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      I made these for Easter & forgot to review. They were great. Everyone liked them. They were every bit as good as fresh. I will definitely be making these again!!! Thanks for posting :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I made these for Easter dinner, and they turned out wonderful. The flavor was great. I didn't have bacon so I used some of my Easter ham instead, and I used regular chicken broth with some garlic powder added. They cooked all day and turned out perfect. In the crockpot is definately the way to go. Thanks for sharing your yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      We really like these! And I love starting them early in the day and not having to do anything else to them until it's time to eat. I only used a little salt but think I'll cut out the salt altogether next time since I think the bacon would add enough salt. Couldn't find chicken broth with roasted garlic so I used regular chicken broth and added a little garlic powder. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      These are wonderful. I used plain chicken broth and added a touch of garlic. There so easy to make, put everything in the crock pot and a few hours later there done. My family loved these. Thanks mydesigirl for sharing a yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      These are wonderful! So easy. cooked mine on low for about 6 hours and they turned out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I made this recipe for Thanksgiving, and it was gobbled up. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Thank you for posting this recipe. I have never had green beans this way (although I did omit the bacon drippings). Yummo! Will be making this again---soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I have made this several times and it's a favorite of ours. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Crock Pot Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (472 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.2
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    57%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1151.3 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 11.5 g
    46%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 18.7 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites