Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Cousin's Butter Pecan Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Cousin's Butter Pecan Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2004

      My whole family loved this cake! My grocery store didn't have butter pecan cake mix, so I used a butter flavored golden cake mix instead and it worked great! Naturally it would have had a more intense pecan flavor if I'd have used pecan cake mix, but didn't really miss it. The butterscoth flavor is what we really loved! Thank you for this easy yummy cake!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This cake had a great flavor, but totally fell apart when I took it out of the pan. I will try it again though because it tasted great! Thanks for posting! EDITED Jan 19, 2008 - Tried again but this time greased the pan with Kittencal's #78579 and the cake came out of the pan WITHOUT falling apart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Give your cousin a pat on the back because this cake is great! I did sub applesauce for half the oil to reduce the fat a little but besides that I made as directed. Thanks Harley for this yummy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      The cake came out of the pan very nicely, the flavor was wonderful, the cake was moist, and we enjoyed it very much, I will probably make it again. My only drawback is I agree with one of the other reviewers, that it was not "pound cake" like enough for me. Like I said, we enjoyed the cake very much, but next time I will bake it in a 9x13 or 2 9inch rounds. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Since this got rave reviews, I thought I couldn't miss. But, apparently I did something wrong. It was very gooey, and not "pound cake" enough for me. It was toooo heavy. I didn't even serve it. My son and I tried it...and had to throw it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      I loved this cake so much I've made it twice already. Very moist and lots of butterscotch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      I choose not to put any stars because I am not sure if I did something wrong or not. All of the butterscotch chips sunk at the bottom of the pan while cooking! Maybe I put the wrong type of butterscotch pudding mix? (I put the no name brand pudding and pie filling mix since it was the only one I found). The cake was very moist. I cannot really judge the taste since it did not turn out right (it was too sweet at the bottom of the pan because of the butterscotch chips). But I did lick the mixing spoon and that was very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I knew when this was baking if the cake tasted the way it smelled it would be wonderful. My hubby devoured the first piece I gave him. It is possibly the moistest cake I have ever prepared. Thanks for posting and I can't wait to prepare it for friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      Delicious. Smelled soooo good cooking I could hardly wait for it to cool enough to try a slice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      This was absolutely delicious! I followed the directions to a "T". This was way too easy to taste so good! Great with a cup of coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      Yummy cake! The butterscotch and the butter pecan go well together. My family enjoyed it bunches. Very easy dessert to make! Thanks Harley Princess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      Excellent! My stepfather's favorite flavor is butter pecan so I made this for the family get together. It is a huge hit here with the whole family - even those who don't care for much except chocolate. I'm so glad that I found the butter pecan cake mix. I picked up extras so that I'll always have some on hand - it's that good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Oh my goodness this is gooooood!! I even messed it up and it was still oh so yummy! I will be making this again (correctly!) this weekend for a church picnic. I just told people the name of it and they can't wait to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      I made this for my in-laws last weekend. They are all huge pound cake fans (that's the dessert they make 99% of the time - even on birthdays!). Everyone LOVED it and I loved that it was so easy to bake. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      this is WONDERFUL! I have made 5 cakes this week. Everyone has loved it that I have given one to.Was able to find the butter pecan cake mix. Betty Crocker has it. Seems as though your cousin has passed on the family secret. keep them coming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Cousin's Butter Pecan Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1014 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3859.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3207
    83%
    Total Fat 356.4 g
    548%
    Saturated Fat 95.2 g
    476%
    Cholesterol 739.7 mg
    246%
    Sodium 492.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 141.1 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 10.4 g
    41%
    Sugars 120.5 g
    482%
    Protein 40.1 g
    80%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    butter pecan cake mix

    instant butterscotch pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes