Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Couscous Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Couscous Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2010

      Rating as a 5 star as I did not have the spinach leaves! This may have made all the difference to this recipe, which was lovely, but we thought it could do with another element - I am sure the spinach leaves was it!! :-) We enjoyed the addition of the cranberries, this was a great fruity taste to the curry couscous. We both enjoyed this with salad leaves and crusty bread for a light supper tonight! Thanks Bethie, made for the Veg'N'Swap in the Veggie forum. FT:-) (Photos to be posted - noted due to the changes on the 7th July.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      This was such a flavorful way to prepare couscous! I loved the kick of the curry powder with the sweet/tart of the dried cranberries. This was a wonderful side with grilled chicken. I can't wait to try this recipe again and maybe add a little crunch with some toasted nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2012

      This was a perfect side dish to our Easy Clam Cakes and Acadia's Asparagus Side With Dill. I omitted the spinach leaves because we were eating asparagus as our veg side and this recipe as our starch. I agree with French Tart though that the couscous needs the spinach perhaps not so much for flavor but contrast of color. If I had had fresh cilantro on hand I would have garnished it on top. I substituted pearl couscous for standard and the last 5 minutes of standing time stirred in 2 tablespoons of dried barberries in place of dried cranberries. Used my homemade curry powder and only 1 3/4 teaspoons because even though it isn't particularly spicy it still has a bit of a kick. Delicious; and adaptable! Reviewed for NA*ME tag and Veg Tag/June.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      Great couscous! Loved the addition of the cranberries and spinach. My curry was fairly mild and was great with these flavors. Thanks for sharing your recipe! Made for the Best of 2011 event, recommended by Mikekey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      A big 10 stars here! One of the best couscous recipes I have made. Didn't change a thing. The sweet/tart of the cranberries compliment the heat of the curry powder. A perfect side for a grilled chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Totally yummy. I loved the combination of sweet cranberries and spiciness. I used Rita's Cajun Spice Rub Cajun Spice Rub Mix Recipe but next time I'd try curry, and then maybe next time Jamaican jerk seasoning. The sweetness from the cranberries and onions are a perfect foil for any spicy mix. Spinach makes it more healthful, and I reduced the oil and butter to 1 teaspoon each. BF was very pleased with this too. If you prefer your spinach a bit more wilted, add it as soon as you remove from heat. Thanks a lot Bethie! (P.S. see you at Atlantic Antic next year;))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Yum yum yum... and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      5 Stars all the way! This is great. I used Ras El Hanout - Moroccan Spice Mix for the curry powder because I made some up this morning for a tag and needed to sample it and raisins for the cranberries (I never seem to have cranberries in the house and somehow dried cherries didn't sound like a good sub lol). Anyway, it was wonderful. I very much enjoyed it warm and the flavors came together very well. This is a fast make meal that I'll make again and again. Thanks Bethie for sharing your grand creation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      this is wonderfull. great combination of flavors. will be making this one again. Would be great hot or cold. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Couscous Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.2
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    25%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 625.1 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites