Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Chicken Parmigiana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Chicken Parmigiana

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2002

      This is very easy and the chicken is moist. Even my very picky daughter liked it. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2003

      This is a great way to prepare chicken! It is so easy and so good. I couldn't believe how tender the chicken was. I flattened the chicken breasts before breading them. I served the chicken with noodles and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2003

      Absolutely excellent, easy to make, and quick enough to be a weekday dinner. This goes in my file of recipes I use all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      my son asked for chicken parmigiana for his birthday dinner so i tried this. everyone loved it. truly delicious. thank you heatherfeather. this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2003

      The chicken was perfectly moist, the recipe extremely simple and quick with outstanding results! The only thing that I did differently was to use boneless skinless thigh cutlets (because I had some in the freezer that I needed to use). Next time I will definitely use the chicken breasts instead. I am so thrilled that I found a lower in fat, easier to make, and just as tasty version of this dish! Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2003

      Wowsers! This was great and so easy. I used a good quality bottles pasta sauce and Italian blend for the shredded cheese. I served it over no yolk egg noodles and it was on the table in a flash. The chicken was very moist and full of flavour. It will definately become a regular weeknight meal for our busy family. Enjoyed by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      Absolutely delicious and SOOOOO SIMPLE!! I used my homemade tomato sauce and I also pounded the cutlets very thin. I served it with angel hair and a salad and I'm telling you, this made for one fine Sunday dinner. This is my new way for chick parm....no more oven for me. Thanks Heather

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      This was very tasty and surprisingly easy. My super-picky kids loved it and so did my hubby (who's not overly fond of chicken). I took a tip from another reviewer and pounded the chicken flat before I breaded and cooked it. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      Excellent! Quick and easy and enjoyed by all! Used 16 oz. of tomato sauce (seasoned w/some Italian spices) and about 8 oz. of garlic tomato sauce since this was all I had on hand at the moment. Served this over cooked linguine, topped w/some grated parmesan cheese and a side of sugar snap peas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      Great. All of my 3 of my boys and my husband loved it. Quick and easy to make; but tastes like you spent hours doing it. Will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2003

      Fantastic way to do parmigiana. Better than my old way if browning and then baking in the oven. Thanks Heather for the great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      Into permanent file, passed the test with Italian huusband who has very high standards for his Italian food.Pounded chicken flat,used homemade leftover pizza sauce & shredded mozzarella, panko bread crumbs,freshly chopped oregano. Very easy,Thanks H.Feather!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      This is so easy and very delicious! I followed the recipe except I flattened the chicken and only used 3 chicken breast halves and a 26 oz. jar of spaghetti sauce. The chicken came out very moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      I made this dish for some friends of ours who were in town. We all loved it. I liked the crispy chicken with the tomato sauce. I served this with spaghetti, lettuce salad and garlic bread. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      4 stars because even though we enjoyed it, the kids did not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      I have never made or eaten chicken parmie before this, so I have no idea how this is supposed to taste. What I can say is Italian hubby hoovered the plate and said it was the best parmie he had ever tasted. Into the keeper pile it goes! I will admit I used bought breast fillet snitzels so it was less messy. I just made sure I chose the fattest ones I could find. Before I put the sauce on I sprinked some grated parmesan on the chicken so it seemed to have the real italian flavour I like with my snitzels. This is a great recipe, thankyou for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      This was terrific! My family is tough to please and this was a hit with them all. It's an easy recipe and a pleaser, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Nice and simple! I have no complaints with this recipe. My family and I really liked it. As it states in the recipe the chicken really does stay moist and for chicken breasts thats a great accomplishment. thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      I can't believe I've never rated this recipe/cooking method. It Rocks! I've made this several times now and its always a winner. It's also really easy to adjust the recipe for 2 people or 6 people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Chicken Parmigiana

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.6
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    34%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 135.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 790.3 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 33.4 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites