90 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is very easy and the chicken is moist. Even my very picky daughter liked it. I will be making this again.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 April 22, 2002

This is a great way to prepare chicken! It is so easy and so good. I couldn't believe how tender the chicken was. I flattened the chicken breasts before breading them. I served the chicken with noodles and a salad.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Wood March 18, 2003

Absolutely excellent, easy to make, and quick enough to be a weekday dinner. This goes in my file of recipes I use all the time.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnB January 14, 2003

my son asked for chicken parmigiana for his birthday dinner so i tried this. everyone loved it. truly delicious. thank you heatherfeather. this is a keeper.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nancyal December 21, 2002

The chicken was perfectly moist, the recipe extremely simple and quick with outstanding results! The only thing that I did differently was to use boneless skinless thigh cutlets (because I had some in the freezer that I needed to use). Next time I will definitely use the chicken breasts instead. I am so thrilled that I found a lower in fat, easier to make, and just as tasty version of this dish! Thanks for posting it!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick March 22, 2003

Wowsers! This was great and so easy. I used a good quality bottles pasta sauce and Italian blend for the shredded cheese. I served it over no yolk egg noodles and it was on the table in a flash. The chicken was very moist and full of flavour. It will definately become a regular weeknight meal for our busy family. Enjoyed by all!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Ontario March 22, 2003

Absolutely delicious and SOOOOO SIMPLE!! I used my homemade tomato sauce and I also pounded the cutlets very thin. I served it with angel hair and a salad and I'm telling you, this made for one fine Sunday dinner. This is my new way for chick parm....no more oven for me. Thanks Heather

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boca Pat February 29, 2004

This was very tasty and surprisingly easy. My super-picky kids loved it and so did my hubby (who's not overly fond of chicken). I took a tip from another reviewer and pounded the chicken flat before I breaded and cooked it. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SuzyQ December 30, 2003

Excellent! Quick and easy and enjoyed by all! Used 16 oz. of tomato sauce (seasoned w/some Italian spices) and about 8 oz. of garlic tomato sauce since this was all I had on hand at the moment. Served this over cooked linguine, topped w/some grated parmesan cheese and a side of sugar snap peas.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Musical Joy November 24, 2003

Great. All of my 3 of my boys and my husband loved it. Quick and easy to make; but tastes like you spent hours doing it. Will be making this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wyoming cook October 02, 2003
My Chicken Parmigiana