Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Big Brother's Bratwurst Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Big Brother's Bratwurst Wraps

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2013

      Really awesome & creative way to use two random ingredients in my fridge. I used the left over beer in some braising liquid for another dish because I hate wasting stuff. I used an Amber ale and it was delicious! I also threw in some cream horseradish with the mustard, as well as some mayo because I'm gross. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      These were really really good! I just boiled them in water (we didn't have any beer) and grilled them on a stove top griddle. I made the sauce using some dijon mustard and honey. We also didn't have swiss so I used Vermont sharp cheddar. So I guess I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but if they were this good with my substitutions, I bet the straight recipe is even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      These were a tasty weekend meal, though I thought mine lacked a little "something". Should probably have followed Bergy's lead and added something spicy. Next time I will warm the tortilas a little in the microwave first as mine tended to crack a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      These were really good! I pan fried instead of using the bbq as some of the other reviewers did. Will definitely make these again!Thanks MadzMom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      we thought this was simple and delicious! any favorite sausage would be great, polish, italian.... thanks a a quick and tasty dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      We really liked these. Followed instructions and ingredients as shown and cooked indoors on our Foreman grill. Next time we'll try some with peppers and onions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      This was an awesome way to serve Bratwurst. It was a total surprise to my DH who is German. He was hesitant to try them at first. (He said something about me having ruined them.) This is not his normal way of eating Bratwurst. But we both thought WOW! this is a five star recipe. I served my cold german potato salad with them. Oh! by the way we did have them during the super bowl. I didn't want to stand in the rain. So I fixed them Bergy's way. But with out the hot pepper's. Although next time I will try them with the pickle hot pepper's. Thanks for posting such a tasty dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      This was such a yummy recipe. I made a batch with the sauerkraut and I also made a batch with onions, peppers, and scrambled eggs. I also used different cheeses. Every single one turned out great. The requests keep coming for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      I didn't BBQ the sausages I continued to pan fry with excellent success. When the bratwurst had boiled in the beer for 10 minutes I let the brats cool in the beer (as suggested), drained off the existing beer and continued to pan fry until well browned, added the sauerkraut & some mushrooms ( love those shrooms) to the pan, fried until all was cooked and Mmmm that lovely color. Followed the recipe using wholewheat tortillas. After folding the tortillas around the sausage cheese etc I returned them to the pan (now wiped clean) added a tsp butter & a tsp oil, folded side of the wraps on the pan and proceeded to brown them & melt the cheese inside. I used a new cheese from a local Cheese factory called Maasdammer - wonderful. They turned out perfect and were a credit to your brother Oh I did add a few pickled hot peppers but that's me- Love it hot & spicy Thanks for posting MadzMom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Big Brother's Bratwurst Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 788.8
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    47%
    Total Fat 41.4 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 88.6 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1689.0 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.8 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    honey dijon mustard

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites