Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Best Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Best Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2007

      I've been using the same zucchini bread recipe for over 10 years & decided to try something new. At a family gathering, I served this with cream cheese for dessert & 1 loaf was gone before I could even get a bite. And the other loaf was split up among the guests to take home. Next time I'll make 4 loaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Perfect and yummy. I made my dad this for fathers day. I made 2 big and then three small loaves. I varied it only by topping one loaf with 1/2 cup of walnuts, one I made with raisins and I made a homemade chocolate frosting, then all three on one, powdered sugar on one since my kids don't like walnuts, Ours was gone in a day and I mailed 3 to my dad, brining one to hubby's dad on Sunday. I will make it again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      So many people gave me zucchini's this year, that I have made around 6 loaves of this bread, and will make another couple tomorrow. Everyone is telling me it is the best bread they have ever tasted. I do 1 c white suger, 1 c brown. and split the oil into 1/2c oil, 1/2c butter. Since I don't like nuts I leave them out, but did make one loaf with them and the nut lovers said it was great. Thanks so much MizzNezz for this recipe it is a lifetime keeper for this family. LKristof

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      Yum, this came out good. I made a couple small changes: instead of 2 cups of white sugar, I used 1 cup of white and 1/2 cup of brown, and I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup corn oil instead of one cup oil. I didn't have any nutmeg so I added 1/2 teaspoon extra of cinnamon. With only 1 bread pan, I poured half the batter and just kept the rest in the fridge and baked it when the first was done. It took 50 minutes to bake. I couldn't stop at one piece. It's delicious. I don't think I'll be able to freeze the second one as planned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      This was the best zucchini bread I have ever tried! I doubled the recipe and made four loaves. The two I kept here at home were gone in less than 24 hours. I took the other two over to my 88-year old Grandmother's house and those were also gone in an instant! Grandma said this was the best she's ever had, too, including her own she used to make! Excellent recipe, definitely a keeper! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      You are right, MizzNezz, this is the best zucchini bread! I made it up in 1 loaf and 10 standard muffins. The muffins took 20 minutes to bake and my teenagers had them devoured before the loaf came out of the oven a half hour later. We loved it. I had extra shredded zucchini so I measured up 2 cups and put it away in a freezer bag to make this again soon. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      I think of all the quick breads, zucchini is my favorite, and the flavor of this loaf is just about as good as you can get. I am vegan and have been experimenting with egg substitutes with varying degrees of success, so I decided to just omit the eggs in this recipe. My loaves didn't rise up nice and high, but the taste is so good nobody cares. Also, the texture is very similar to bread made with eggs. Egg substitutes usually produce an excessively moist bread with a texture that I don't care for, and I'm finding I prefer to just leave them out of many cake and quick bread recipes. I did use 2 cups whole spelt flour and one cup of white, and added cloves because I love them, but everything else was the same. Absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      I love this bread! Next time I think I'll add more cinnamon and nutmeg because I couldn't taste either as much as I would have liked but the bread tastes wonderful as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      WOW, this is the BEST zucchini bread, very tasty & moist. WE love the flavor. I made the recipe as stated, using my home canned applesauce that has cinnamon in it, and still used the 1 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. I used cup of Splenda for Baking instead of the sugar, this worked great. I am going to be making more real soon. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      This is truely THE BEST zucchini bread recipe. I did take out the seeds, but I didn't peel my zucchini. I also used cinnamon applesauce. I have made 4 batches in two days and I know that there will be many more to come. Thanks so much for this recipe.My DH say's he looks forward to lunch everyday because he knows I have packed some into his lunchbox.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      the only words my family and i can think of to describe this recipe is WOW! this is by far the best zucchini bread we have ever tasted. the only thing i did diffrent was i used chunky applesause and a little extra nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Very good! It took a bit longer to cook on a very humid midwest day. Lovely flavor, moist and not too sweet - just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      this is one of the best zucchini bread recipes i have made i had people visiting from Australia and i made it for breakfast all the bread went what a complement!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      I have never put apple sauce and orange juice in a bread recipe. It makes all the difference in the texture of the bread. I was wonderful!! Thank You for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      This is a very good recipe, wonderful blend of flavors and just the right amount of sweetness. It is very moist and dense; so dense, in fact, that it didn't rise much above half to two-thirds of a loaf high. I think perhaps draining the zucchini and/or letting the batter set for 5 min before baking would help it be a bit lighter while still retaining the rest of the texture. Since my daughters are already begging to make another batch, I am going to get lots of chances to experiment, I'm sure. Thanks so much, Mizz Nezz, for another great family-friendly recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2004

      A very good, moist bread. DH and I ate half a loaf last night so that tells you something. I left out the nuts due to a nut allergy in the family and it was still great. Next time I might add some orange zest as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      I just had to take a few mins out of my busy day to SaY this is a Terrific recipe!!! My Husband and our 3 kids love it bunches!!! My daycare loves it Tons as well!!! Wow i have made 10 loaves in a week!!! I only had to put 2 loaves in for about 40 mins though = ) but our oven is a new one too =)well this is a Winner of a Recipe! We all Thank-You!! I am also gonna add this to our girls Recipe Box we keep for them for a "starter of the Best Recipes" for when they are out of the House someday ! = 0 ) Thanks again !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      This is a fantastic bread... my husband was not too happy about the idea of having zucchini bread for dessert... but after he had one piece he went back for a second piece that was practically half the loaf! Easy to make and very pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      This stuff is the greatest! I have been making about every other day because we have so much zucchini in our garden this year. Everyone loves it. It is so moist and flavorful. You won't be disappointed with this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      This bread actually tastes better than it smells when it's cooking, and it smells *AWESOME*!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Best Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.6
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    46%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 221.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites