Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Best Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Best Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2009

      I am now on my second piece of this delicious bread!!!!!!!! I am loving it, it was perfect!! I doubled the recipe, and it made 5 loaves! I cooked them in three different types of pans: 1 stoneware, 1 glass, and 3 nonstick coated. The stoneware pan took the full time (70 minutes), the glass pan took 60-65 minutes, and the nonstick pans took 50-55 minutes. I also didnt peel the zucchini, and used a titch more of the cinnamon. I am thrilled to have more zuccini to make more loaves, and I will be making one more normal batch of this!! Thanks so much for the recipe! I love it and think this is going to be my go to recipe from now on! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This was excellent. I know that there a million recipes for this and they don't vary much but this is my favorite. As long as the recipe is from "MizzNezz" HAVE NO WORRIES - IT WILL BE GREAT. Thanks Inez , my DH loves you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I've made this recipe 2 times, my neighbors grow zucchini and give me some so i made it, the first time i followed the recipe, but i added cloves, my mother took one to work and they loved it, they said i could make it anytime i wanted, my grandmother who dislikes zucchini bread, tried this one and actually liked it, she even requested the recipe. the only thing i changed was i used half brown sugar and half white, when i made it for my grandmother, and i added cloves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      This bread was FABULOUS!!! I took the recipe with me on a family vacation, and it was devoured even by those who don't like zucchini. I swapped out the nuts with chocolate chips, and it worked just as well! I'm planning on making it again next week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      I have made thsi several times now. I can't stop eating it and everyone I have served it to likes it. I usually freeze one of the loaves and it tastes just as good as the fresh one. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      I made this today and it was awesome!! I made a slight change to the recipe though. I didn't have any applesauce, so I added grated carrot and some apple juice. I found I didn't have any nutmeg, so I added an equal amount of added cinnamon. It turned out terrific!! The bread is moist, tasty and bakes up well. This will be a favorite of the family's. It is one of mine already!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      My 12 year old daughter and I made this last month. Just finished the last little loaf from the freezer. It was as moist and delicious as when it was first baked. She loved making this bread, and we all loved eating it. From this recipe we made one traditional loaf and 5 small loaves baked in silicone shape pans (star, moon, bundt, teddy bear and heart). The small ones took about 25 minutes to cook. Gave the small heart shaped one to the co-worker who grew the zucchini and she said her family of 4 hovered over it with forks elbowing each other out of the way to get another bite! This is the one recipe I will always use. As I said before, it freezes beautifully, just take the small ones out of the freezer and it will thaw by break time at work. Next time I will bake all the batter into small loaves and use my big muffin pan to stock my freezer. We used fresh ground nutmeg, it's worth the extra effort. My daughter was so proud of the results, and we were thrilled with her effort! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Fantastic!! If I could give it 10 stars I would. I've baked this twice...the first time I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. The second time I changed it up a bit just to make it more adaptive for my family: I used egg beaters, lowered the oil to 3/4 C, used 4 cups of zucchini, lowered sugar to 1 3/4C, no nuts, bumped up the spices a bit. Fantastic! Oh, and I made them into muffins so they'd be easier to pack into lunches, this makes 26 muffins. I just had to cut my 6 year old off at 3...there wouldn't be any left for lunches!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I plan to keep this as my stock zucchini bread recipe. I went scant on the sugar but increased the spices a little in some loaves to make zucchini SPICE bread. I didn't drain the zucchini after shredding (added moisture is great), and I left out the walnuts. Sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top before baking to add flavor to the crust (and it's crunchy on top when fresh)! Mine baked in 55 minutes. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Good zucchini bread. I cut the sugar down to 1 1/2 cups and was bummed that I did not have walnuts, but the bread turned out great anyway. I baked them in pyrex loaf pans, and when I checked on them in 60 minutes, looked slightly burnt. The crust was great, kinda crunchy, and despite looking very dark, did not taste burnt. The middle was soft and moist. I will make this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Best zucchini bread yet! Very moist indeed. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      This is the best Zucchini Bread recipe i have ever used I even burnt it a little and it still tasted amazing! Add a handful of chocolate chips and it tastes even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Excellent and easy to prepare! I make mini loafs with this recipe and have great pleasure in sharing with friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      delicious. I made it without the walnuts and I did muffins as well because i couldn't find a second dish. muffins go for 20 minutes at 350.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      This was my first time making zucchini bread and it turned out DELICIOUS!! My coworkers enjoyed it as well. The only changes I made were cutting down the oil to (1/2 cup) and using whole wheat flour. It was yummy, moist and good for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      i didnt think this was too sweet at all. i tasted all the spices n added ground cloves to it as well. it was a big hit. many people asked for the recipe. very flavorful and delicious!! great as muffins too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This recipie was so good! I thought it was alittle heavy on the oil so I reduced the amount ot 1/2 cup, and it came out great. Use all the oil if you want a really dense, rich bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      I'm very sorry but this was way too sweet for our taste. So sweet that we couldn't taste any of the spices. However, it was moist and rose well with a lovely crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Excellent zucchini bread--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      I got a huge zucchini from a friend of mine and decided the only thing to do was make zucchini bread. I search this site and this one appealed to me the best. It really is delicious. The top turned out really crunchy. I followed it exactly. Just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Best Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.6
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    46%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 221.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites