Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Best Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Best Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2002

      i picked this recipe to try to use up some of my overgrown zucchini from the garden and it is very delicious. i like the cinnamon and nutmeg and vanilla. the crust comes out nice and sticky and good. i think that some zucchini bread recipes don't have enough flavor, but this one definately does. the bread is perfectly dense and moist. very very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      This was my first time baking bread and it turned out great! Deliciously light and cakey, not very sweet. I substituted allspice for the nutmeg as I did not have any of the latter. I definitely would make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      My very picky eight year old daughter tried this zucchini bread and declared that, "It's delicious!" I agree. This recipe was very easy to follow, and I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Even better than my Mom's recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Love LOVE Love this recipe! I made this last night with some over grown zuc's from my garden. I did not have any apple sauce so I took a can of light syrup peaches, drained half the syrup out then hand mashed them to a pulp. They mash easily and had a consistency like apple sauce. I also used pecans instead of walnuts because that is what I had on hand. This was DELISH! they had a great rise and wonderful flavor. They were also very moist. You could not taste peach in them at all :) Thanks Mizz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      Thank you for such a great recipe! It is so moist and the spices work well together. I had to do a few subsitutions, cinnamon applesauce and lemon for orange juice, but this is by far the best my husband or I have ever tasted, I didn't even get to freeze the second loaf.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      This is an excellent recipe. I peeled the zucchini, removed the seeds, then grated it. After grating it, I decided to wring the excess liquid out and dry it somewhat with paper towels because it was much too wet. I increased the vanilla to 1 Tablespoon and the nutmeg to 1 teaspoon and the cinnamon to 2 teaspoons. It was wonderful and the spices made the whole house smell great while it was cooking. This amount makes 6 mini loaves.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      I Altered this a bit. I had some almond meal left from making macaroons so I used 1 c of almond meal with 2cups flour. I also used about 3/4c of coconut oil instead of veg oil and uses 3/4c drk brown sugar and 3/4c sugar in the raw. I made them as muffins... Didn't get the tops but boy are they good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      Delish!! Without a doubt the "BEST" zucchini bread ever and trust me I've tried them all in the process of getting rid of pounds and pounds of zucch. I added about 1-2 tsp. fresh orange zest, really gave it a zing. I knew when I saw it was a Nezz creation, I was in for a treat. Oh and thanks for the 3 extra pounds I gained!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just couldn't stay out of it, I kept slicing, doing house work, then going back for another slice and then before I knew it.... TA DA!! all gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      My whole family loved this. I used 2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 of nutmeg and sprinkled lightly with cinnamon/sugar before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Love the recipe, we always use this one :D thanks
      plus we put this in the bread machine comes out just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      I great way to use up zucchini. It made one loaf to be eaten now and one for the freezer. This makes a nice moist bread with wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      This is a wonderful recipe! I have made it twice now and it's been a raging success! The first time I doubled the recipe because of the amount of zucchini I had on hand, but it ended up being too much batter for my professional kitchen aide mixer to handle, so I kept the recipe single the second time. I added 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips instead of walnuts for those who were nut-allergic and because I like chocolate. I also substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour for 1 cup of all purpose flour. I did muffins with half the batter the first time and all of it the second time. The mini muffins were done in 13-14 minutes. The regular muffins were done in 22 minutes. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      This is a very good one.I did change a few things.Like I used 2 1/2 cups Zucchini.Then used heaping tsps of baking soda, power,and salt.I did this to get a little more airy bread.And to compensate for the extra moisture, from the extra Zucchini.I also used Sunny Delight instead of orange juice.I have made ten loafs so far this season of my garden,
      Some of my "test taste technicians" was not told what it was.Had guesses from Bannan,Pumkin,spice bread.Those that never had Zucchini bread before absolutely loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Delicious! Now that's what I'm talking about! I tried other recipes and they were dry. I love this recipe because it is MOIST!!! I have stopped looking and sticking with this zucchini bread recipe for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      I just made this recipe and it is so good! Nice and moist and yummy! My husband will love it!
      thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      This is delicious! I doubled the recipe and it made one large loaf, 4 small loaves and a 18 cm by 26 cm pyrex rectangular pan "coffee cake" (just swirl in some brown-sugar cinnamon streusel on the top). The amount of oil seemed high considering the applesauce & zucchini for moisture - so I cut that to 3/4 c per batch. And I used half whole wheat, half white flour. I also use egg substitute. Everyone raved about how delicious and moist the bread was. Definitely a recipe to use over & over during zucchini season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      Delicious! One of the best zucchini breads I've ever made. I add some chocolate chips to one of the loaves and the kids loved it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      this was a hit w/ the whole family! wasn't too sweet at all. just perfect! 2 large zucchini's was more than enough for 2 cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Best Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.6
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    46%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 221.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites