Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Best Wine Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Best Wine Marinade

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2010

      This was a nice marinade I used for grilled New York steaks. I marinated for about 24 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      This was a very nice marinade. I marinated my NY Strip for about 2 hours, then grilled it. I think next time I will let it marinade overnight to let my meat absorb more of the flavors. 4 stars for my short marinating time, but 5 stars for the possibilities! Made for Zaar Stars! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      This is a nice rich marinade. I marinaded my steaks overnight, cooked them on the George Foremen grill and they turned out very tender. Made for *Potluck Tag Fall 2009* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Quick and easy and produced a tender steak. I'm only giving it 3 stars because I didn't think it had any flavor at all. I marinated our steak for 24 hours. DH thought it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Oh boy was this a great marinade! I used it on a couple of steaks, marinating for about 2 hours, and what wonderful flavor. I look forward to trying it on a roast too as other reviewers have done. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Wonderful marinade!!!! I think by bringing it to a boil and simmer for a few minutes really brings out the flavors and makes for a better marinade. I made this as written but only half the recipe to use on a small flank steak. Thanks for sharing this great recipe Gailann!!! Made for Holiday Tag!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Wow, this is a great marinade. I did have intensions of marinating a lovely piece of Gerello beef, for 2-3 hours. BUT DS's car broke down and we got home late and the 2-3 hour marinating was history! lol I marinated for about 1 hour and the meat turned out so beautiful. It was tender and moist and such a great taste. The family loved it, even DD loved it, she who turned up her nose at red wine being used! DS raved about it all night! I used the left over marinade over the roast during cooking and then used the juices for a gravy, the gravy turned out so rich and had a great flavour. I will be using this again and again, DS wont let me forget this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Only an hour and a half of marinating time didn't go to waste! This was delicious and I will marinate for longer next time. Also, the steaks are a lovely pink colour! :) Thanks for the terrific marinade recipe Gailann! Made for 1~2~3 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      This marinade is so good! Had a two pound eye of round roast that I marinated in a ziploc bag in the fridge for about 2 hours. Put the roast with the marinade in the oven and it was tender and juicy with great flavor. I was a little worried about to strong of a flavor for us but we enjoyed the roast a lot. Will make this again when we are putting together something for the grill. Thank you gailanng for posting one of your favorite marinade recipes. Made and reviewed for the Australia/NewZealand Forums Recipe Swap #29.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Great marinade plus so much more! I marinated a roast for about 3 hrs and then put the roast in the crock pot and put the marinade right in there with it. I also added a packet of french onion soup mix to the crock. When I came home from work, I could smell the wonderful aromas coming from my house before I even got the front door open! I used the juices and made the most amazing mushroom gravy! The flavors from the marinade really added something special to the gravy. I served the meat with garlic mashed baby red potatoes. What a great meal! We really enjoyed this so much. Thanks Gailann!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Wow! This took my sirloin steaks over the top! Made exactly as posted, and marinated the steaks for about 3 hrs. Can't wait to try it on chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      This marinade has a great taste. My steak was in the marinate at least 1 hour but next time I'll let it in the marinade overnight. Thanks Gailanng :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      A zippy, robust marinade that will send the steaks and beef off the diving board right into the pool. Wow, this is really, really nice, and perfect for my needs. I had an uncorked bottle of red sitting around (why?) so I knew I needed to use it, and I needed a marinade. Came right here and got the delight of the day, and a perfect marinade it is. I didn't change one thing. Except I used 3 round uncracked pepper corns. Let the steak sit quietly in the marinade for about 3 hours and away we went. Thank you so much! Made for Everyday is a Holiday June 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Best Wine Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 613.7
     
    Calories from Fat 377
    61%
    Total Fat 41.9 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 515.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes