Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Best Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Best Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2010

      This was good, surprisingly sweet though. I used 2t prepared mustard (to help emulsify) instead of the dry and both granulated onion and garlic. I whipped it up in the food pro for 5 minutes to smoothly emulsify. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      wow this dressing is very good.Made with my salad the other day and will be repeated so many times!!Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I just LOVE this dressing! I had it last night and I'm making it again for tonight. It's THAT good! Why would anyone BUY dressing when there are recipes like this out there?!?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Delicious! This is different than any other dressing I've had before...I don't know what it is exactly but I like it. I subbed splenda for sugar but kept all other ingred. the same. I'll be making my next batch soon. Thanks for a great dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Excellent dressing! I followed the recipe, just had to use prepared dijon mustard (because I am out of dry mustard) and left out the salt. Oh! And I added one extra garlic clove. It was even better after it sat in my fridge for a few hours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I think the first nine reviews covered this fairly thoroughly. It's great. Can't think of anything that's been left out. I cut back on the salt a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      I wasn't totally crazy about this on first taste, but I let it sit for a few hours and served it to company. Everyone loved it, and I can see how this would be great on subs, etc. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      Very herby & good! We loved it but did have to cut down the salt some because of diet restrictions

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

    • on March 23, 2008

    • on May 30, 2007

    • on March 01, 2007

      This was great. I tripled the garlic and bumped all the spices up to a full teaspoon. I blended it all together in the blender at the end. Next time I'll add water to the recipe to cut down on fat. I'll be making this again and again. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      WOW! This stuff is shockingly great, Sgt. Pepper! I'd call it a "Sweet and Sour semi-creamy Italian" -- it's just slightly different (in a positive direction) than anything I've ever had in the past. I've got a great Italian Dressing and this one is at least as good as mine and probably better. I doubled your recipe (kept the salt at 1 teaspoon) and tasted it. Just for pure meanness, I added 1 teaspoon of Tupelo Honey and continued blending and now, this dressing suits me to a Capital T. Sgt. Pepper, you're a genius, amigo. big pat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      My husband said this reminds him of his Italian grandmothers dressing. He had two helpings last night and took the rest in his lunch today. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      Great stuff. I've tried several recipes for Italian dressing and have now found one to stick with. We had this tonight on our salads with a spaghetti supper. I can't wait to have another salad tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      Like jude, we love dressing on our subs and this one fit the bill. Our subs were outstanding! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Terrific blend of flavors in this dressing and it's so easy to throw this together. We had this on a tossed green salad but, I've been looking for a good submarine sandwich dressing and I think I found it with this one and will leave out the sugar to use it for that purpose. Thanks Sarge...great all-round dressing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      i made this for my sweetie last nite, served with a seafood salad. he absolutely loved it! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Best Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1031.7
     
    Calories from Fat 991
    96%
    Total Fat 110.1 g
    169%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 4.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 2452.6 mg
    102%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites