18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was good, surprisingly sweet though. I used 2t prepared mustard (to help emulsify) instead of the dry and both granulated onion and garlic. I whipped it up in the food pro for 5 minutes to smoothly emulsify. Thanks for the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TattooedMamaof2 August 15, 2010

wow this dressing is very good.Made with my salad the other day and will be repeated so many times!!Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy July 20, 2009

I just LOVE this dressing! I had it last night and I'm making it again for tonight. It's THAT good! Why would anyone BUY dressing when there are recipes like this out there?!?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carriescookin81 May 21, 2009

Delicious! This is different than any other dressing I've had before...I don't know what it is exactly but I like it. I subbed splenda for sugar but kept all other ingred. the same. I'll be making my next batch soon. Thanks for a great dressing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrusk March 18, 2009

Excellent dressing! I followed the recipe, just had to use prepared dijon mustard (because I am out of dry mustard) and left out the salt. Oh! And I added one extra garlic clove. It was even better after it sat in my fridge for a few hours.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lowsaltchef July 11, 2008

I think the first nine reviews covered this fairly thoroughly. It's great. Can't think of anything that's been left out. I cut back on the salt a bit.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea January 27, 2008

I wasn't totally crazy about this on first taste, but I let it sit for a few hours and served it to company. Everyone loved it, and I can see how this would be great on subs, etc. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Felina October 28, 2007

Very herby & good! We loved it but did have to cut down the salt some because of diet restrictions

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SB6 September 18, 2011
My Best Salad Dressing