44 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Best ever is accurate! This was wonderful -- husband could not believe it was homemade! Dough was very easy to work with and made plenty to make a separate pizza (or two!) for my pickiest daughter. :-)

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daphne2002 June 02, 2003

Very good dough!
I rolled mine into two cookie sheets (smaller ones) and let them rest for 15 minutes before dressing them up with marinated artichoke hearts and cheese.
I think next time I'll leave one of the teaspoons of salt out as I found I tiny bit too salty, but my family thought it was perfect as is.
I'll be making this recipe again. My breadmaker has a timer, so we can easily have hot fresh pizza on a weeknight too.
Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
N@ April 14, 2012

This pizza dough is FANTASTIC!!! It makes two large pizzas for us. (otherwise too thick and bready) and if we only need one, it's easy to "half" by either freezing half of the dough (works beautifully if you only allow it to rise once before freezing) or by simply cutting the ingredients in half. I reduce the Italian seasoning to 1/2 tbsp and add 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder. Par bake 6-7 minutes before topping. I have emailed the link to this recipe to several people and this is now their "go-to" crust recipe. It will spoil you for any of the mediocre chain places!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LittleBallerina'sMom April 13, 2012

Great recipe, my families favorite for pizza dough, when we have the time (it takes 2 batches for my horde, lol). Has a wonderful flavor, easy to work with, and hasn't disappointed us yet. We like to add 1/3 to 1/2 cup grated hard cheese of choice (asiago, parm, etc) during the dough cycle :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beakerwill September 23, 2010

Loved this recipe. It freezes well to. I used 1/3 of this recipe for a large pizza, froze the rest for rolls and another pizza. Wonderful, soft and thick dough. And it made the house smell wonderful while it was rising in the breadmaker with all of the seasonings. I didn't have pizza seasoning so I just used italian seasoning. Turned out delicious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pocatello March 19, 2010

Dee-freaking-licious!! I can't believe it turned out! This recipe was so different from the one my bread maker's manual provided, but did it ever work! I put in a tablespoon of pesto and the crust had a very subtle hint of it in the end — very nice. I baked my crust for about 5 minutes beforehand, topped it, put it back, and in about 8 minutes, everything was all done. The crust was perfect! Not too dry/hard, not soft at all. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tighe November 05, 2009

This pizza crust was perfect! I did add about a teaspoon of basil, oregano & garlic powder as another reviewer suggested & it was AWESOME! Thanks for the fantastic recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babychops June 15, 2009

This was a great pizza crust. Very easy to work with, tasty and delicious. I added garlic, onion powder, basil and oregano to the dough. I also took the advice of most others, and used this recipe for two nice big pizzas. Thanks for a good, easy recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boys Mom January 27, 2009

LOVE this recipe! I've made it twice now and my family goes crazy for it! Thanks Housemanager for bring this recipe to us!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pippyrlz23 April 26, 2012

This was delicious!! And oh so easy to make. My husband and I added string cheese to the edges, and then pulled the dough over to make a stuffed crust... YUM! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeskasten89 May 31, 2011
My "Best Ever" Breadmaker Pizza Dough