Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My "Best Ever" Breadmaker Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My "Best Ever" Breadmaker Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2003

      Best ever is accurate! This was wonderful -- husband could not believe it was homemade! Dough was very easy to work with and made plenty to make a separate pizza (or two!) for my pickiest daughter. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      Very good dough!
      I rolled mine into two cookie sheets (smaller ones) and let them rest for 15 minutes before dressing them up with marinated artichoke hearts and cheese.
      I think next time I'll leave one of the teaspoons of salt out as I found I tiny bit too salty, but my family thought it was perfect as is.
      I'll be making this recipe again. My breadmaker has a timer, so we can easily have hot fresh pizza on a weeknight too.
      Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      This pizza dough is FANTASTIC!!! It makes two large pizzas for us. (otherwise too thick and bready) and if we only need one, it's easy to "half" by either freezing half of the dough (works beautifully if you only allow it to rise once before freezing) or by simply cutting the ingredients in half. I reduce the Italian seasoning to 1/2 tbsp and add 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder. Par bake 6-7 minutes before topping. I have emailed the link to this recipe to several people and this is now their "go-to" crust recipe. It will spoil you for any of the mediocre chain places!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      Great recipe, my families favorite for pizza dough, when we have the time (it takes 2 batches for my horde, lol). Has a wonderful flavor, easy to work with, and hasn't disappointed us yet. We like to add 1/3 to 1/2 cup grated hard cheese of choice (asiago, parm, etc) during the dough cycle :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Loved this recipe. It freezes well to. I used 1/3 of this recipe for a large pizza, froze the rest for rolls and another pizza. Wonderful, soft and thick dough. And it made the house smell wonderful while it was rising in the breadmaker with all of the seasonings. I didn't have pizza seasoning so I just used italian seasoning. Turned out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Dee-freaking-licious!! I can't believe it turned out! This recipe was so different from the one my bread maker's manual provided, but did it ever work! I put in a tablespoon of pesto and the crust had a very subtle hint of it in the end — very nice. I baked my crust for about 5 minutes beforehand, topped it, put it back, and in about 8 minutes, everything was all done. The crust was perfect! Not too dry/hard, not soft at all. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This pizza crust was perfect! I did add about a teaspoon of basil, oregano & garlic powder as another reviewer suggested & it was AWESOME! Thanks for the fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This was a great pizza crust. Very easy to work with, tasty and delicious. I added garlic, onion powder, basil and oregano to the dough. I also took the advice of most others, and used this recipe for two nice big pizzas. Thanks for a good, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      LOVE this recipe! I've made it twice now and my family goes crazy for it! Thanks Housemanager for bring this recipe to us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This was delicious!! And oh so easy to make. My husband and I added string cheese to the edges, and then pulled the dough over to make a stuffed crust... YUM! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      Absolutely love this. It doesn't get any easier. I made this one over my husband's favourite and I won!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Holy cow! This is amazing! We loved it! So easy to put together, and was in the oven in less the 2 hours. It was a warm day in Maryland...so the rise was really fast....So light, too! I didn't change anything, the photo I posted was after the second rise, and right before it was dressed with sauce, pepperoni, and cheese and slid into the hot oven! Delicious! Made for *Pool Party* Diabetic Forum May 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      This was simply the most amazing pizza dough I have ever had. I made the dough and turned them into small individual pizzas to the kids to make their own pizzas and everyone ate them up. In fact, my 12 year old said that this was the most amazing dough ever and can we stop ordering pizza for delivery and just have this instead. High praise from a pre-teen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Being from New Jersey where there are a lot of pizza parlors pretty much all owned by Italian-Americans, so therefore we are spoiled. This crust was too heavy and doughy. I also cooked it for the 8 minutes without the toppings first and then an additional 25 minutes with the toppings. The flavor however was tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      SO easy and bakes up beautifully. This is going into my recipe box!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      I used whole wheat flour, Italian spice, and some garlic and this pizza dough was great! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Love love love this recipe! It yielded e generous quantity of stretchy, light, and incredibly delicious dough. it baked up beautifully too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This makes the best pizza and it is so easy! We have now have pizza twice a week and it even makes great little rolls. This is one to get that bread maker out dust it off and make some pizza! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Very thick but delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Very good.I form dough on parchment paper,then just transfer to hot baking stone in oven.No need for cornmeal and it is easy to move.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My "Best Ever" Breadmaker Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.8
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    13%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 585.7 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites