Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / My Baby's Broiled Chicken Breast Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Baby's Broiled Chicken Breast Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2010

      Wonderful sandwich. I used Kittencal's Jalapeño Cheddar Cheese Bread for the bread, BBQ's the chicken breast on the KJ. Served with Black Bean and Corn Salad ( Dip ) and Spicy Black Beans With Chipotle Mayonnaise Spread - with chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      This was really lovely, I added some cucumber, avacado and bbq sauce for personal preference, lovely sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      I wasn't sure if I'd like this one firstly because I'd never had sliced avocado before and secondly, because I had to "lighten" the recipe for nutritional concerns...I needn't have worried, it was surprisingly delicious! Here are the changes I made: #1 I cooked the chicken on my George Foreman grill instead of broiling #2 I used Wonder Light White bread (40 cal. per slice) #3 I skipped the bacon to lower the sodium and fat content #4 I used Kraft 2% American Cheese (lower fat and only 50 cal. per slice) #5 I added one thinly sliced onion and since it didn't say how much, #6 I used 1/4 of an avocado, sliced...Now this might seem like alot of changes, but I put it out here for anyone looking to try this recipe but with less calories, less fat and less sodium...BTW, if you look at the Nutrition facts for this recipe, it doesn't include the jalapeno cheddar bread the author specifies, so the Nutrition Facts are both incorrect and incomplete...but thank you for sharing this recipe, OzMan! I'll certainly add it into regular menu rotation, albeit in my "lightened" version

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Really enjoyed this. Couldn't find the recommended bread and used cheddar bread. Picky chicken-eater (DH) loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      To die for! Left alone for the weekend I wanted sandwiches. DH hates Avacado. BEING a California girl I love them! I found the jalapeno cheddar buns at my local bakery Had some chicken breast put it on the george foreman and VOIlA!I alsao melted some Pepper Jack on top. A keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      I LOVE this!!! What an awesome chicken sandwich and so easy to make. Can't get any better, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Oh my goodness...this was DEELISH! I found Jalapeno Cheese bread at Wal-Mart and although it wasn't Sourdough bread this was still an amazing sandwich!! Easy to make and VERY yummy. Thanks for posting a real winner Oz and congrats on your football pool win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I almost hate to review this as I couldn't find the right bread and had to use Onion Sourdough and I found a jalapeno cheese to slice on it instead. And if the sandwich gets any better with what it actually states in the recipe, I'm in trouble!! What an outstanding sandwich!! John ate the entire thing and they were HUGE. He kept mumbling that it was the best chicken sandwich he had ever had. I will be trying this again, even if I have to make my own jalapeno-chedder sourdough bread, I will. Thanks for yet another hubby pleaser!!! Chicken sandwich lovers, you MUST try this, you will not be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Baby's Broiled Chicken Breast Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.7
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    58%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 167.5 mg
    55%
    Sodium 973.7 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 52.3 g
    104%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    jalapeno-cheddar sourdough bread

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites