10 Reviews

DDs enjoyed trying a new drink for breakfast.Didn't pay much attention to anything else on the table. I'll add some ice next time for myself.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia July 15, 2010

Pretty tasty. I added balck walnuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timhammond March 03, 2011

JB, this smoothie is awesome! It is thick, creamy and so yummy! I loved the intense banana flavour and will definitely make this again!
For me the bananas added enough sweetness, so I left out the honey.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this treat here with us!
Made and reviewed for Eating Well in the Photo Forum and Veggie Swpa #28 November 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula November 12, 2010

Nice sweet drink, and it's so wild that the almonds just totally disappear in this! I think I might have enjoyed it a little more if my banana was a little less ripe, but that's just my preference. Great texture, though. I bet DH would love this one (he loves banana smoothies)! Thanks for posting :)! Made for The Queens of Quisine for ZWT6 NA*ME

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess June 17, 2010

Delicious!! We loved this super quick and easy drink. It wasn't too sweet, which was a big plus for us. I was afraid that the ground almonds would give it a strange texture, but you couldn't even tell that they were in there. I made this in my food processor which whipped it up into a thick, frothy drink. Thank you for sharing this great recipe...it is definitely a keeper! *Made for ZWT6 Xtra Hot Dishes*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill June 16, 2010

Delicious, easy wonderful drink on a summer morning! Made exactly as listed and was very happy with it! Yum! ZWT6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thymestudio June 12, 2010

Yum. DD (toddler) liked this as well. Like another reviewer I used almond milk to be dairy free, specifically, Almond Milk (Almond Drink Base). My blender wouldn't make the blanched sliced almonds I used 100% smooth. I used unpasteurised local honey which is more healthy. Made for ZWT6 NA*ME regions for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat June 11, 2010

I had some leftover ground almonds from the day before so this was the perfect drink to use them up! I used almond milk and really enjoyed the drink. Thanks! Made for ZWT#6 by a Looney Spoon Phoodie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 10, 2010

I made this for my sons' breakfast today and they really liked it. I used whole almonds (5) that I chopped in the blender before adding the other ingredients. I loved the fact that the almonds weren't noticeable because my oldest doesn't like them even if they are so good for him. I will definitely make this again, thank you :) Made for Swizzle Chicks and ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J June 10, 2010
Muzlu Sut (Milk and Banana Drink)