Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Muzlu Sut (Milk and Banana Drink) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Muzlu Sut (Milk and Banana Drink)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2010

      DDs enjoyed trying a new drink for breakfast.Didn't pay much attention to anything else on the table. I'll add some ice next time for myself.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Pretty tasty. I added balck walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      JB, this smoothie is awesome! It is thick, creamy and so yummy! I loved the intense banana flavour and will definitely make this again!
      For me the bananas added enough sweetness, so I left out the honey.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this treat here with us!
      Made and reviewed for Eating Well in the Photo Forum and Veggie Swpa #28 November 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Nice sweet drink, and it's so wild that the almonds just totally disappear in this! I think I might have enjoyed it a little more if my banana was a little less ripe, but that's just my preference. Great texture, though. I bet DH would love this one (he loves banana smoothies)! Thanks for posting :)! Made for The Queens of Quisine for ZWT6 NA*ME

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Delicious!! We loved this super quick and easy drink. It wasn't too sweet, which was a big plus for us. I was afraid that the ground almonds would give it a strange texture, but you couldn't even tell that they were in there. I made this in my food processor which whipped it up into a thick, frothy drink. Thank you for sharing this great recipe...it is definitely a keeper! *Made for ZWT6 Xtra Hot Dishes*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      So GOOD! I used Lavender Honey Infused With Vanilla for extra goodness. This sweet nana yumminess is a must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Delicious, easy wonderful drink on a summer morning! Made exactly as listed and was very happy with it! Yum! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Yum. DD (toddler) liked this as well. Like another reviewer I used almond milk to be dairy free, specifically, Almond Milk (Almond Drink Base). My blender wouldn't make the blanched sliced almonds I used 100% smooth. I used unpasteurised local honey which is more healthy. Made for ZWT6 NA*ME regions for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I had some leftover ground almonds from the day before so this was the perfect drink to use them up! I used almond milk and really enjoyed the drink. Thanks! Made for ZWT#6 by a Looney Spoon Phoodie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I made this for my sons' breakfast today and they really liked it. I used whole almonds (5) that I chopped in the blender before adding the other ingredients. I loved the fact that the almonds weren't noticeable because my oldest doesn't like them even if they are so good for him. I will definitely make this again, thank you :) Made for Swizzle Chicks and ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Muzlu Sut (Milk and Banana Drink)

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    44%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 146.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    80%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites