Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mutter Paneer -- Indian Cheese Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mutter Paneer -- Indian Cheese Curry

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2010

      I just finished making this tonight. My first time making any kind of Indian food. So....after I practically licked my plate clean I decided to review this recipe. This is such an easy recipe and the flavours of the spices blend beautifully. I used Nanak Paneer that I purchase from an Indian grocery store (that brand was recommended to me by an Indian lady I work with. Can't wait to have the left overs for lunch tomorrow! The only change I made was to add a splash of cream just at the end, gave it a nice creamy texture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      Excellent. I added a half cup of cream as one reviewer suggested and it was awesome. I also don't know how this could be called bland. I'm wondering if some reviewers have the wrong spices or forgot something. Also I found a great and easy Garam Masala recipe online so search that name and then you can make your own no problem. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      I deep fried the paneer because I always have trouble with it sticking to the pan. I kept half of it out of the sauce because I knew it would ruin the crispiness, but I wanted to see what it would be like. It was much better crispy. I also let it cook a little longer than I should have and the peas were overcooked. The sauce had good flavor, but was a little...off, somehow. Probably my fault, but I wouldn't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      I did many things wrong in this recipe. I made it without the peas, and I used minced dried onion instead of fresh. I doubled the garlic and added about 1.5 teaspoons of cinnamon. I also missed the step about setting aside the paneer, so it was included in the entire process. Geesh! We stirred in fresh cilantro at the end and garnished the dish with more cilantro and sliced banana. It was good but a little bland. The Mister loved it. I'll try it again and follow the recipe exactly next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      This was very tasty, I made it exactly as written. It was nice and spicy without being too hot. My meat-eating husband and fussy toddler both loved it too. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Was my first time making Indian. Seemed like something was missing, so I added 1 cup plain yogurt and cooked additional 5 min. Helped it a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Terrific recipe! Thanks Sackville, we really loved this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      It's really delicious. The cheese go well with the source.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Wow, was this good. I had some store-bought paneer that I wanted to try. I followed the recipe pretty closely. I used canned diced tomatoes. I would say it was a bit salty, and next time I will probably use half the salt. I gave it just a sprinkle of cayenne pepper and ate it with whole wheat pita as I was too lazy to make bread. It makes two very hearty servings. Of course the calorie count listed has to be off because of the oil, but it's still a reasonably healthy dish. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      This was fabulous! I am a complete novice when it comes to cooking Indian food but I was able to follow these directions and the results were perfect. I doubled the recipe and I'm glad that I did. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      This is a wonderful dish. At first I thought it was a little bland as it is not spicy at all (like a lot of other curries), but the flavours are just very subtle and perfectly balanced. The spices compliment the slightly sweet flavour of the paneer wonderfully without being overpowering. We served it with rice and your Sag Aloo. What a great meal, I'll definitely be making this again. It's healthy, too which is always a bonus. I might try and add the chili as suggested next time just to see what difference it makes, but it really doesn't need it! Thanks for sharing. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mutter Paneer -- Indian Cheese Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.7
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    67%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1258.6 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    paneer cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites