Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mustardy Cauliflower Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mustardy Cauliflower Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2009

      We have started our barbecue season and I wanted to make a salad that I hadn't made before, this was a big hit. I used Splenda (upped it to about a dessert spoon) and the grain mustard I used was a honey grain. Very tasty, thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      So easy and so good. I boiled the cauliflower a little to long, but it was still wonderful. I plan on using the dressing on coleslaw next. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      This was really tasty! After I put this together it had a little too much bite for me so I added some shredded cheddar cheese and some bacon bits and it was perfect. My family likes mushy veggies so I boiled the heck out of them. I only needed half the sauce for the cauliflower. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      GREAT TASTING SALAD, especially with this OUTSTANDING SAUCE! Thanks for sharing a definite KEEPER of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I was surprised at how good this salad tasted. The mustard dressing was so good and lower in calories than the mayonnaise with which I usually douse my salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I made this this morning and had a serving as a side with a ham sandwich for lunch. I love the grainy mustard ( I always use it on my sandwiches). The mustard and fat free sour cream makes for a very tasty and low fat salad. This combo is a real winner and it will be great in the summer with everything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      This is a terrific salad and I will be making it again. I left the cauilflower a bit crispy. The leftovers held well too. Thanks Parsley for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      What a great way to serve cauliflower, we loved it! Lovely flavour mix and we loved the crunch of the celery and red onion. Will be making this one often, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mustardy Cauliflower Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.1
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    36%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 11.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 301.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    brown mustard

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites