Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mustard Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mustard Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2006

      Jen we really love this. I served with Kiwidutch Andria's Best Corned Beef/ Silverside on the Planet. Best Corned Beef/ Silverside on the Planet. and used the stock from the corn beef. Because the stock was quite strong in flavour I did increase the mustard powder to 2 teaspoons. Very yummy and a definite keeper for us! Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      Thank you so much for adding this recipe, I have had my cookbook for long that I have lost this page and was heart broken thinking I would never use this recipe again. I have used it for years and thanks to you can use it for a lots more. I highly recommend this mustard sauce above all others :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      This is a New Zealand classic and it is fun to tweak it your own way but please note that the original recipe is always made with "MALT" vinegar here in NZ.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Great base for sauce, I added one tablespoon whole grain mustard and cut the sugar back a little. I also added a teaspoon of prepared horseradish. Really easy sauce thanks! Oh yea I used applecider vinegar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Great sauce! Made a lovely addition to our Easter table. I also added a teaspoon of whole grain mustard as suggested by another reviewer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      Perfect!! I used on JanS's Corned Beef #94980 served with mashed spuds and veg....it made for a perfect meal. I made as directed but couldn't help adding in a heaped tsp of wholegrain mustard also. Thanks for sharing YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      This is a really great sauce for three reasons. First, it's super fast to make. Second, it's super easy to make. And third, it's super delicious!! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      I read all the reviews and thought this must be good. It wasn't. Far too sweet and and too much vinegar.I added more mustard so I could actually taste it but it was overpowered by the sugar and vinegar. I threw it away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

    • on February 10, 2010

      Excellent mustard sauce; I used it instead of a bbq sauce with some little smoked sausages. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      excellent sauce, came together very easily. Served it with Pickled Pork, but the family said they would rather have white onion sauce :( However, served cold, on cold pickled pork, it was fabulous!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      Yum. Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mustard Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.7
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    16%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 241.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes