Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mustard Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mustard Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2010

      I followed the directions exactly with lemon. I liked the flavor but it was just way too salty for my taste. I did however think it might taste pretty good on meat that way. I am thinking of making it again without the salt or about 1/8 or 1/4 of salt and trying both variations (balsamic and lemon).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      This is a terrific dressing and so easy. To be able to make something this good in no time at all is amazing. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Great! Used the lemon and added a dash of honey. Followed your instructions to the "T" . . . sure did draw an audience when I took it out to my herb garden for a photo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      I love Dijon- and this recipe is such a cinch to make. Can't wait to try it with lemon next time! Made it fully clothed but can only imagine it in the buff! What a crack up! So funny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Loved it! Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I make this with the balsamic vinegar and it is so delicious. Perfect on a salad of mixed greens, avocado, tomato, mushrooms and chicken strips - this is my new favourite lunch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Reviewed for PAC Fall 2007. We thoroughly enjoyed this salad dressing on a simple bed of romaine with slivers of red onion and green pepper...I of course had to have a few kalamata olives in mine to finish it up. We made it with the balsamic vinegar...just delicious! Thanks Potsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This is a fabulous dressing. I prefer the lemon juice to the vinegar. It does taste better while naked too. My only problem is... how do you get rid of all those pesky black pepper specks in those hard to reach places?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Ok, well I didnt strip (its nearly winter and its bloody cold!) and besides that it would be just too scary to think about, but this dressing is another thing and tastes great. I used lemon juice and then as someone else suggested added some honey and used it on DH sandwiches with some ham off the bone. Great recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Fresh and Wonderful! We like this salad dressing a lot! This has quite a zip to it! I added a little honey to the left overs to make a honey mustard dressing and that too was out of this world and provided me with a fresh and wonderfully different dressing for lunch today! I used the fresh lomeon juice but next time will defintely try the balsamic. Thanks Potsie for a fab recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Ok, I didn't make or serve this while skyclad, but I have to admit it was fabulous anyway. I made it with balsamic vinegar to go with a salad of mixed baby greens as part of our Yule dinner. Even picky dh loved it and ate every bite of his salad, even though he usually refuses to eat any dressing other than Thousand Island. I also like that it makes a small amount. Good when you're only feeding 2 people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      If I told you how I really feel about this dressing they would never post it, as this is supposed to be a G-rated website. Good stuff! I couldn't decide between the lemon juice and the balsamic vinegar, so I used the vinegar and just added some lemon zest. I thought well and hard on your suggestion to eat this while naked, but we had guests for lunch, and did not want to put them off their food. Tell your manbeast he is not alone, this is now our favorite dressing as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mustard Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.7
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    99%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 624.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites