13 Reviews

Didn't read the reviews before I made this and I wished I had. This was so salty that I had to triple the recipe and it was still salty! I would say only use 1/4 tsp salt at most. Better yet, use 1/8 tsp and add more later if needed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindibird September 30, 2015

I followed the directions exactly with lemon. I liked the flavor but it was just way too salty for my taste. I did however think it might taste pretty good on meat that way. I am thinking of making it again without the salt or about 1/8 or 1/4 of salt and trying both variations (balsamic and lemon).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
birdie #3 (andrea) May 14, 2010

This is a terrific dressing and so easy. To be able to make something this good in no time at all is amazing. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Omm October 01, 2008

Great! Used the lemon and added a dash of honey. Followed your instructions to the "T" . . . sure did draw an audience when I took it out to my herb garden for a photo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench June 28, 2008

I love Dijon- and this recipe is such a cinch to make. Can't wait to try it with lemon next time! Made it fully clothed but can only imagine it in the buff! What a crack up! So funny!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyfrolly May 25, 2008

Loved it! Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD May 25, 2008

I make this with the balsamic vinegar and it is so delicious. Perfect on a salad of mixed greens, avocado, tomato, mushrooms and chicken strips - this is my new favourite lunch. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yummy_mama January 25, 2008

Reviewed for PAC Fall 2007. We thoroughly enjoyed this salad dressing on a simple bed of romaine with slivers of red onion and green pepper...I of course had to have a few kalamata olives in mine to finish it up. We made it with the balsamic vinegar...just delicious! Thanks Potsie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal September 25, 2007

This is a fabulous dressing. I prefer the lemon juice to the vinegar. It does taste better while naked too. My only problem is... how do you get rid of all those pesky black pepper specks in those hard to reach places?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ May 28, 2007

Ok, well I didnt strip (its nearly winter and its bloody cold!) and besides that it would be just too scary to think about, but this dressing is another thing and tastes great. I used lemon juice and then as someone else suggested added some honey and used it on DH sandwiches with some ham off the bone. Great recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* May 02, 2007
Mustard Salad Dressing