10 Reviews

I used small non red potatoes for this and it was a delicious and easy recipe. The potato slices were crispy and cooked quickly. People were eating them from the baking tray - always a sign of a winner !!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew October 14, 2012

I used potatoes from our CSA box but I don't know the variety-one may have been Dutch or Yukon and the other some red skinned variety...? Anyway, they were perfect for this recipe because I didn't have to peel the potatoes. I used black mustard seeds for color and a 50/50 mixture of Dijon and horseradish. Fresh rosemary from our garden. Easy and great tasting! Reviewed for Veg Tag/September.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl September 13, 2012

These have great flavor and got quite crispy. I used all horseradish but think I'll try it with part Dijon next time. The leftovers worked great in breakfast burritos. Thank you, Debbwl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
averybird January 26, 2013

Yum! I cut it down to two servings and I threw a T. of Dijon and 1 T. of horseradish a splash of oil and salt and pepper. So good! I will bump up the horseradish next time. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammyowl November 17, 2012

I bought French's horseradish mustard for this recipe and I am glad I did, they were really good! I never knew I liked horseradish... Made 1/2 the recipe and roasting times were right on for my oven. Served with Ham and Egg Pie 464990 and a salad for dinner. Made for Everyday Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH August 29, 2012

OK, OK, I was gonna leave out the horseradish thing & use the Dijon stuff, but my other half really does like horseradish, & these potatoes turned out absolutely wonderful! Great, too, as cold little munchies, I thought! Guess old dogs can be taught new tricks, so to speak! Anyway, thanks, much, for sharing this great recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 19, 2011

Delicious!! I used the Dijon mustard and didn't have mustard seeds. We loved it! Will make this one again!! Made for Zaar Hits 1-2-3 Tag Game 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty November 29, 2011

Really delicious potatoes. I thought I had horseradish mustard on hand, but did not -- so -- I used creole mustard with some horseradish added to it. The end result was very good! Thanks for the post! Made for the AUS/NZ Make My Recipe tag, November, 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration November 14, 2011

I used part horseradish mustard, and part Dijon mustard with a little horseradish added. I was afraid the strong flavors would overwhelm the potatoes, but they mellowed in the oven. They were a delicious accompaniment to our roast. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl November 13, 2011

Yummy new potatoes! I used tiny little creamer potatoes, so didn't cook them as long. Only thing I might change is to reduce the amount of rosemary. Really enjoyed these with a yummy burger! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom November 12, 2011
Mustard Roasted Red Potatoes