9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was ok, but I didn't like the taste of the sweet pickles mixed in with the olives. I don't think it had enough onion in it either. If I were to make it again I would add more. The green onions just didn't give it enough flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeganMuffins July 09, 2010

What a great potato salad. I really enjoyed the addition of the the pickles and green olives. It was great with our brats for Memorial Day. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser June 01, 2010

I loved this potato salad. Never had potato salad with green olives in it before. Nice change. I served this with BBQ hamburgers and it was a big hit at our house. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4-H Mom March 08, 2010

I love potato salad, and this one was a hit! Loved the addition of green olives, something I've never put in potato salad. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Potluck tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 28, 2010

This is a wonderful potato salad! So easy to make and so delicious. I made it last night to serve with dinner. I thought I had celery but I didn't and the family doesn't like olives so I did not use either in the salad, but everything else was as per recipe. I used half honey wholegrain mustard and half Dijon mustard, and the flavour was wonderful. Actually I wanted a quick and easy dinner last night. So DS obliged & bought home roast chicken and salads from the delicatessen for me. He bought some potato salad home as he is adore's potato salad, although he had not realised I had made this recipe for potato salad. So both potato salads went out on the table, let me just say there was one left, and it wasn't this recipe!!! Everyone commented on how very much nicer this salad was compared to the bought one. This made for both a wonderful salad and dinner discussion as well! Thanks gailanng..... this is certainly another great recipe to make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme October 31, 2009

Delicious. My simple swaps were as follows: not using the egg, dill pickle and using whole grain mustard. It's chilly tonight and I made this not long before dinner to serve it warm. It was enjoyed with a salmon patty and simple frozen mixed veggies. Lovely, and simple, salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia October 03, 2009

Delicious potato salad. We liked the addition of the green olives. I'd give it 5 stars but it didn't quite match our favourite recipe. Made for ***1~2~3 Hits*** Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario July 18, 2009

Delicious! I served this for a 4th of July picnic. I made as written except for sweet pickles - we prefer dill so added dill relish. Also added cubed colby cheese. Wonderful! Thank you for sharing gailann! Made for PRMR

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom July 06, 2009

Great potato salad that I served today for the July 4th cookout!! I made as written with a couple changes, I didn't add the sweet pickles or olives due to family's taste. Nice and creamy with a great mustard/tang flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 July 04, 2009
Mustard Potato Salad