Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mustard-Grilled Italian Sausage Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mustard-Grilled Italian Sausage Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2010

      We had really mixed feeling about this recipe.
      I used a different sausage to one that I would usually use ( a supposedly healthier one!) unfortunately we really didn't like the flavour of it, but we are not marking the recipe down on that fact...we could imagine the mustard mixture on our usual sausages would have been great!
      We weren't too keen on the apple/onion combination though...didn't really do it for us...but it is only personal preference...everyone else seems to love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Enjoyed this immensely! Wow, what a blast of summer tastes right here on a bun! The apple, the mustard, the oregano - just amazing! I opted to use the grill - since the heat in the east has been so profound. Will keep the recipe tucked in my left apron as this is one I will use often. Made for ZWT 6 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      Very nice sandwich, huge in size. My husband enjoyed the onion, apple combo. I thought there was a little too much going, as it seemed to overpower the sausage at times. But, all in all it was a great sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      Well, these are big sandwiches, cut this down to 2 servings, for DS and I for lunch. Especially enjoyed the mustard blend, JUST AMAZING. Only downfall was I was grilling in the rain LOL, but well worth it. With some chips on the side it made for a nice filling lunch. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      I used one of my favorite features on Food. The recipe was reduced to 2 servings and made a delicious holiday meal for the 2 of us. I did use additional onion. The apple peel was left on. The Italian sausage was parboiled and cut down the middle prior to putting on the grill. I did not add any additional mustard but would highly recommend it for the real mustard lovers. This was served on a gluten free hot dog bun. Made for Smokin' Hot in the Diabetic Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Really good ~ simple and delicious. I used grass-fed hot chicken italian sausages and they were awesome. The onion-apple combo makes a perfect topping. Thanks for posting, I'll bve making these again. Made for ZWT6 ~ FAMILY PICKS and the Queens of Quisine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      These were good -- I doubled the recipe -- using one pkg of turkey sausages and one package of regular Italian sausages -- delish. I used a grill pan instead of the grill and put the apple/onions in tin foil under the broiler -- served with chips and coleslaw -- a great superbowl supper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Great! I made exactly as posted, except I cut it down to 2 sausages. We really enjoyed these. The apple onion mix was very nice, and I loved the mustard blend. Thanks for the great sausage recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      A new and tasty way to fix Italian sausage. Instead of coring the apple I sliced it with the peel left on. Loved the apple/onion mixture and timing was right on. I do think the mustard mixture needs to be reduced but that is a matter of personal preference. Served ours with Grilled Sweet Potatoes. Thanks loof for sharing. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      my DS loved these, I had to make these firstly in the oven then under the broiler since we still have snow on the ground! thanks for sharing loofie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      These were so good. We love italian sausage and although hubby was resistant to eating them differently, he did. He even cooked them on the grill in negative temperatures! I loved the apple and onion mixture. Hubby however, could not do without green pepper, so added some to his and those flavors were great as well. Thanks Loof.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mustard-Grilled Italian Sausage Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 457.8
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    53%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 47.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1365.7 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites