Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mustard Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mustard Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2010

      Found some beautiful green beans at the farmer's market that I couldn't pass up, and this was a very tasty way to show off their goodness. I cooked the green beans in the microwave until crisp-tender, then followed the rest of the recipe. Very enjoyable.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      Used fresh green beans, steamed in my vegetable steamer for about 15 minutes and they were perfectly tender, but not mushy. Delicious piquant flavor and something very different for us. Loved it. Thanks Parsley :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      Yum! A great change from my usual garlic/parmesan/lemon juice green beans. I used frozen beans and served them with ham (#103360) and applesauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Made these for Easter dinner and they were a big hit! One problem I had was that the melted butter and dijon didn't mix completely and I wasn't sure if that is how it is supposed to be, but it didn't affect the flavor. Thanks for a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      These were really, really good!I cheated and used frozen green beans, but they still came out great. I did add the brown sugar and will do that again next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I absolutely loved these beans!! They were easy, and very, very flavorful. I actually boiled the beans for about 15 minutes instead of steaming them. Then, I made the sauce (I included the brown sugar) and stirred the beans into the skillet. I used Grey Poupon dijon mustard. I am quite sure that I had more like 1.5 lbs of beans, but I still had plenty of sauce to coat them. I served the beans as a side to Mustard-Rubbed Pork Loin With Blackberry Mustard Sauce 373834. I will definitely be making this one again, Parsley! Thanks! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Simple but good. No other way to characterize this. Good in one other way, because I got my photo software to work again! YAY! Loved the mustard/brown sugar combination, too good. BF asked me to keep this recipe. I could see adding shallots, but this really is good as is. Mustard made it work. We eat a lot of green beans, and this will be in our repertoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      My hubby didn't care for these, but I LOVED them!!! :) I'll be making these for myself when he's away on business! ;) :) Next time I might even add some shallots and bacon! ;) Thanks so much for a unique and tasty way to serve green beans!! :) Made for the ZWT5! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Boy did I make a boo boo...I always buy Steamfresh green beans for the microwave. I find they are really delicious. So I pulled my package out of the freezer and put in the micro for the 5 minutes and got the other ingredients ready in the skillet, I drained my beans and was adding them to the skillet and then realized they were not green beans they were actually sugar snap peas. The right color but the wrong vegetable. I must of grabbed the wrong package at the grocery store....silly me...but I continued to finish the recipe using what I had. It actually was not bad. The sauce was really delicious and so fast to put together. I will have to make again but using the right veggie. Made for ZWT5 '09 Thanks for posting this recipe *Parsley*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Really good and easy! I'll make this frequently!!! Made for ZWT5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      I did not have fresh beans and substituted a 16 bag frozen cut beans. They were nicely flavored. Something I will use. Made for *ZWT 5*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      I thought these were fab! Easy and tasty, something different for the amazing green beans out there right now (and growing in the garden). My 2 yr old ate half of them before they hit the dining table. Thanks Parsley, these are a breeze and the perfect side for any meal. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      Very easy and ver different. The sugar is listed as optional but I think it really makes a different in the flavor and it softens the bite of the dijon mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      These were different and really good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Made as written, with one exception: I steamed the green beans in the microwave. Loved them! Thanks Parsley! Made for Cookbook Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Really good beans! That bit of mustard and touch of sugar really add a wonderful flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This was soooo good!! Used old fashioned Dijon Mustard and no sugar. We loved it!! Thanks Parsley! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      It was very easy to do. I steamed the beans 8 minutes. I used 1 tbs of unsalted butter. A dash of salt. And I used the brown sugar. I didn't think it would be so good when I tagged it :) Something easy I will do again. Probably when I'll visit my parents. Thanks Parsley :) Made for beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Very simple and very good. I used my own canned green beans and loved the mustardy taste to this. I did add sugar to mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Loved it ! I made this with the brown sugar and while I liked the added sweetness DH would have prefered it without so I will do it without next time and compare. Its easy to prepare and very tasty indeed. Please see my rating system... a lovely 4 stars for an easy way to pep up beans. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mustard Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.0
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    44%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 208.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites