Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mustard Curry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mustard Curry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2013

      Very good mustard sauce. I used a little less than half the water requested by the recipe. Remember, since it has mayo, don't leave it out for too long. I made it as is. I think that I will try it next time with plain yogurt instead of mayo. I used a Jamaican curry.....the type of curry used coud really change the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Wow- this really works. I only had honey mustard and kicked up the curry a bit since I needed it in an hour, and it tastes just like the Chicken Kitchen sauce! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Perfect ! Easy and oh so good !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      I have been looking for the "Chicken Kitchen" curry mustard sauce since I lived in Florida! This is exactly it! I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      I was looking for something different instead of the traditional tartar sauce on baked fish fillets. The sauce was light enough to let the the fish flavor come through, but sharp enough to perk up those dull pre-packaged frozen offerings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Recipe is awesome; there are many kitchen chicken nights at home now thanks to this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      This sauce is so flavorful and delicious. I made it as the recipe indicated and added about 1/2 tsp of brown sugar. It was perfect! I served it with garlic lime marinated pork chops and rice and black beans. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Tasty sauce, I used it on chicken then baked it. Then made more for the rice and added a little chipotle powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Loved it! Such a quick and easy sauce to prepare that uses regular pantry ingredients. We will definitely be making this sauce again. Served as a dipping sauce for chicken breast strips. I dont know what CHicken Kitchen sauce is like.....but who needs to buy a bottled sauce when this one is so good :) Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      This went perfect with Spicy Southwestern Turkey Burgers. Next time I'll add more curry powder to the mix. Made for Holiday Tag 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      VERY close to the chicken kitchen sauce. I like it a little less mustard-y, so I added a touch more mayo. Fantastic with grilled chicken! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I made this tonight to go as a dipping sauce for my baked Cod. Sounds weird I know but this tasted alot like the curry mustard dipping sauce I LOVE at the Melting Pot Fondue Restaurant. I did add some honey to give it a touch of sweetness. Thanks a bunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mustard Curry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.8
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    86%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 10.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 297.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites