7 Reviews

I don't have a grill and didn't have enough time to marinate it, but it still turned out great. I sauteed the asparagus in the mixture yummy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stefanie828 October 25, 2010

We love asparagus, especially love grilled asparagus, and this was a great new way to prepare it. It was easy to prep and the glaze was really flavorful. The lemony zing really came through. I served with your Gourmet Horseradish Hamburgers 390758. Thanks for sharing! Made for the Voracious Vagabonds, ZWT6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny May 25, 2010

I'm a pretty daring eatter, at least within the limits of my allergies. My husband on the other hand likes the things he likes and doesn't want to try new things. I made some plain asparagus for him to eat while everyone else tried this recipe. The plain stuff was left at the end of the meal...we ALL feel in love with the glazed. Really glad I bought the big bottle of grainy mustard, as this is a new one for the rotation. Thanks so much for sharing! Made for ZWT6 Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Az B May 25, 2010

This asparagus is Ace! Plenty great marinade, so much so that I slapped the rest on some chicken as well. Very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare May 20, 2016

I can't give enough stars! My asparagus was very thin, so I didn't cook it quite as long. Otherwise, I followed the directions. Everyone raved about this....even DS that is just trying asparagus said he wished I'd doubled the recipe! Fabulous recipe!! Definitely a make again recipe.*Originally reviewed June 24, 2010. I have made this numerous times now....even served at Thanksgiving, breaking out the grill just for this delicious dish! Made it again tonight and again am amazed at how delicious this is! DS always asks for this when he comes home from college....thanks again for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom May 06, 2012

I, too, found this recipe in the Food & Wine magazine... excellent find! I had made plenty so that there would be extra for the next day, but... my guests ate everything up!! I marinated the asparagus a couple of hours before hand, so there was no last minute prep to do. Yummy way to prepare asparagus!!! This come in with 4 points on Weight Watchers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl July 04, 2011

We love the lemony/mustardy sauce. It tasted like an extra zingy aioli. Next time I would
definitely use thicker asparagus stalks. Thin stalks were too delicate to cook for this dish. The asparagus were marinated in the mayonnaise mixture for several hours. Directions said nothing about what to do with the reserve sauce and I was not going to throw it away. It was served on the side with our dinner and we quickly realized it tasted good on everything (think Ranch dressing ;) ). The rest will no doubt be served with our scrambled eggs for breakfast. Reviewed for Best of 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl February 23, 2011
Mustard and Mayonnaise Glazed Asparagus (Grilled)