Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Must-Have Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Must-Have Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2012

      I'm in love with this salad, I could seriously make an entire meal out of just this! I mixed my dressing in my food processor, so the onion was pretty much pureed, but the flavor gave such a nice balance to the sweetness from the sugar, and the fruit pieces. I didn't have any cashews so I used sliced almonds. Can't wait have it for lunch again tomorrow!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This salad is absolutely delicious...what more can I say? :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Loved this salad. I served it to guests for a Labor Day bbq. Everyone raved about it. I did not have a pear but it was not missed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Thank you, thank you for a quick and delicious salad! Whole family loved it and it will now be a regular in our rotation of salads!! I loved the crisp and fresh taste of it:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      My mother-in-law, hazeleyes, made this for the family this weekend and no one could stop eating it! I will find many excuses in the future to make this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Great different salad for Fall. We have been asked to bring this for Thabnksgiving-thanks for a great recipe and by the way, we LOVE the UP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Great salad!!! Took it to a dinner party and it was a huge it -- will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Excellent salad & I was pleasad to be able to use up some of my dried cranberries too! I used all apples, as I thought I had pears, but I didn't!! The dressing was LOVELY, really tangy! I will make this again when I have pears handy - a real keeper! Thanks! (P.S. - also added a few croutons & bacon pieces!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Must-Have Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.9
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    68%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 344.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    62%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites