Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mussels With Saffron Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mussels With Saffron Cream

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2012

      Excellent mussell recipe! Great to serve to guests! I served over fresh pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Nice, nice, Chia!! Usually I make mussels without a recipe, but I thought, tonight, well, there are so many recipes on F.com, why not actually choose one ...?! I liked yours because I wanted to use wine and cream. And, surprise, I did have the precious saffron!! Lovely, with an artisanal bread, and a fancy green salad as starter. I had 2 lbs of mussels (whole, in shell, as we are only 2 diners)). I would like to advise that, is you are using the full 4 lbs, maybe increase the wine and cream to 1 1/2 cups each. Anyway, thanks for a great main meal! It is high summer here in South Africa, and we are not in the mood for heavy red meat main dishes! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Oh my goodness! These were amazing! I added garlic and some fresh lemon juice per personal prefrence. My hubby doesn't like mussels, (oh well...more for me!) so I doubled the cause, used half for shrimp and put atop angel hair pasta. He loved it! I loved my mussels even more! We both thought it was better than going to any restaurant we could think of! Thanks! I already purchased more mussels!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      These mussels were amazing! A really delicate flavor. I did halve the sauce as I had some mussels leftover from last night. I added some garlic but not sure if it really needed it. I will definitely make this again. A wonderful dinner for very little effort.. Thanks Chia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Made this yesterday for dinner for my BF and he loved it.Scaled it down for one and served over lingiune pasta.Thanks and will make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Good Recipe, I used fat free half and half instead of the heavy cream. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      A Beautiful Combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Oh this was delish! I just enjoy saffron the color the fragrance yum! The only change was using low fat milk in place of the heavy cream! Thanks Sandy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mussels With Saffron Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 749.8
     
    Calories from Fat 381
    50%
    Total Fat 42.3 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 208.8 mg
    69%
    Sodium 1764.9 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 55.8 g
    111%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes