Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mussels with Garlic & White Wine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mussels with Garlic & White Wine

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2003

      Lovely. I actually made a couple of changes, but they worked well. Tomatoes are pretty mealy and flavorless this time of year so I omitted them and added a Tablespoon of Ajvar (a spicy red pepper sauce). Instead of bread (which we have a little trouble controlling ourselves with, I tossed the sauce with just a little angel hair pasta. Next time I might cut back on the cream just a little, because I think you can, and replace it with wine or broth. Oh and I started with a little shallots along with the garlic too, because I had it. This really was lovely and I served it with a green salad and the rest of the white wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Fantastic recipe! After they were cooked, we let them sit on low heat for around 15-20 minutes for the mussels to soak all the flavors from the sauce. My group even added a drop of our favorite hotsauce when serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This recipe was good, but I thought that the wine/cream ratio was off and maybe should have been the other way around. The sauce was not as creamy as I had anticipated! I will go back to my garlic, onion, cream and saffron sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      This truly was a treat for me, and I sat and ate them all myself :) Scrumptious with clams or mussels. I have had them both ways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      This sauce was fantastic. I've never cooked with mussels, so I used shrimp and scallops instead, and served it over pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Delicious and simple! I up the wine and cream just a bit so that we have even more sauce to sop up with our crusty bread; there's just enough wine left over to enjoy. For us, this recipe with bread and a simple salad serves two people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This is the best recipe for Mussels I have ever tried. We love it and have made it 20 times. We use the canned diced tomatoes and that makes it sooo good!! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Awesome..might let each add salt according to their own preferences..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

    • on March 28, 2008

      Wonderful! I had some leftover riesling so I used it instead of a drier wine. I did overdo the salt, I think I will probably only use a pinch next time. My daughter is not a seafood lover like me, but she absolutely LOVED this delicious dish. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      These are DELICIOUS! We ate them as a meal with crusty French Bread to dip in the sauce. My Dad wanted to DRINK the sauce, but instead I talked him in to using a soup spoon. I will make this meal again very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Absolutely amazing recipe - so simple and tastes sooo good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      A great way to do mussels, DH and I devoured these for dinner, served with a crusty baguette and a light green salad on the side. A keeper for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2002

    • on October 20, 2001

      Absolutly delicious. I served it with some pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mussels with Garlic & White Wine

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.8
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    43%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 99.2 mg
    33%
    Sodium 713.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites