Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mussels Italiano Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mussels Italiano

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2003

      Very quick and easy, with charming flavors. This is now a staple when I want to cook fresh mussels for friends!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      My husband and I frequently order mussels when dining out, but I'd never tried cooking them myself. I was a little intimidated, but your step-by-step instructions made preparing them a breeze. The cooking time was quick, and the results were amazing. The broth was delicious, and the mussels were cooked perfectly. Thanks for sharing this recipe! I'm adding this recipe to my "impress the guests" list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      Restaurant quality dish. Absolutely love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      Great, quick and simple recipe! Husband and I love it for it's simplicity and taste and use this recipe when we want something that is not too complex. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      This is a very good recipe. It is so quick and easy. It is nice enough to serve company. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Thanks for the details on the prep, really appreciated. Love this dish and will do again, just one question. The picture does not look anything like the finished product. What is the green and white in your photo? Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Very good and easy. I will certainly make it again. I used three garlic cloves and it was not enough for my family. Next time 5. Thanks for this fine recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      the recipe is awesome, Im going to try clams this way too, thanks, this will be a repeat in my home

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Excellent! I doubled the recipe as well (using olive oil instead of butter) and added some freshly torn basil to the top when serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I made this recipe for New Year's Eve and it made the perfect dinner. The sauce was also wonderful. Although, I will probably be using olive oil next time instead of butter in order to make it healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

    • on September 12, 2009

      Great recipe for those new to cooking mussels. .Will use this recipe again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      made these for my DH and he loved them as much as my usual recipe. I used olive oil instead of butter and doubled the sauce ingredients. Oh and finished it with a sprinkling of fresh parsley. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Country Lady, I made this recipe for my DH for Valentines Day. (part of our romantic dinner) When we got to the mussels we ate all of them and I DOUBLED the recipe. Needless to say we never got to the main course EXCELLENT! I followed recipe except for some substitutions: fresh tomato terrible here in Ontario at this time of year, so, I used canned. I also added more garlic I am Polish now you understand that change. Used chicken stock instead of wine - ran out Served to the table with fresh minced parsley over top of dish. Thank you for posting!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      OMG this recipe was good!!! I was looking for a last minute recipe for my mussels which would otherwise have been steamed and dipped in butter. Am I ever glad I searched 'Zaar and found this to serve to my GF for Valentine's Dinner......trust me, she was duly impressed and so was I!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Very simple to make with great taste and very impressive to my dinner guests who raved and raved about how good they are. Of course they thought it was MY recipe, and I didn't have the heart to tell them different :) Excellent choice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      This is an excellent recipe! The broth was amazing. The only change I made was adding more oregano and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Bought cleaned mussels that made this dish really quick and easy to prepare! Taste great but th only prob is that there is too little broth for all, so I took the liberty of doubling the measurements for the broth. Turned out yummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      This was AMAZING! My guests couldn't believe that I made this. They thought I bought it from a restaurant! The hardest part was preparing the mussels. Cooking time didn't take long at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Thank you for posting! Love the addition of the tomato, I add slightly more wine, because I love mopping up the broth with loads of crusty bread!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mussels Italiano

    Serving Size: 1 (382 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.8
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    42%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 110.1 mg
    36%
    Sodium 918.5 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes