14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Another winner! It has a sweet taste to it. Using an ice cream scoop I got 13 servings out of this recipe. I will definitely talk to the school's Music Booster Community about using this in March. Thanks for sharing Tom!

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J January 07, 2002

A great snack food or a main dish. My kids just love this chili.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tom Lambie July 06, 2001

This recipe was really good. The only thing I'm not going to do next time is add the sugar, it made it too sweet. I might add some cumin next time as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Ambrosia June 08, 2010

This is pretty good stuff. I have made this twice now. The first time, I made it exactly as posted and it came out good, but a little too sweet for us (we like a spicier chili). So, the second time I made it, I reduced the sugar to 1 tsp and added some cayenne pepper. It turned out wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
#1ArmyWife February 28, 2008

Great quick meal that everyone loved.....I really like the slight taste of the worcestershire. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JNB79 February 13, 2008

Wow, I wish I could give this recipe more stars. The entire family loved it. I fixed exactly as written except I used some extra garlic and I just guessed at the amount of crushed tomatoes because I had a large 28 ounce can (I actually used a little more than 16 ounces in the recipe). I got exactly 5 cups of chili-just enough for 1 cup for each family member! It was so good that next time I plan on doubling the recipe. This will be a family regular from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanV January 09, 2008

Yummy. Reminds me of Texas where I grew up

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seladae October 11, 2007

I didn't read this recipe well enough and was a bit disappointed to find that all I was making was a meat base for taco salad! But we sat down to eat it with the Fritos, sour cream, and cheese.... and OHH THE FLAVOR!! It was delicious- just very slightly sweet, too. I halved the recipe for just my husband and I though, and used diced tomatoes, discovering that they didn't have enough juice. I added about 4 oz. of tomato juice, but even then the whole mixture was ready for the table in only about 30 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn July 06, 2005
Music Parents Famous Frito Pie