Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Music Parents Famous Frito Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Music Parents Famous Frito Pie

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2002

      Another winner! It has a sweet taste to it. Using an ice cream scoop I got 13 servings out of this recipe. I will definitely talk to the school's Music Booster Community about using this in March. Thanks for sharing Tom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2001

      A great snack food or a main dish. My kids just love this chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2001

    • on June 08, 2010

      This recipe was really good. The only thing I'm not going to do next time is add the sugar, it made it too sweet. I might add some cumin next time as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

    • on February 28, 2008

      This is pretty good stuff. I have made this twice now. The first time, I made it exactly as posted and it came out good, but a little too sweet for us (we like a spicier chili). So, the second time I made it, I reduced the sugar to 1 tsp and added some cayenne pepper. It turned out wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Great quick meal that everyone loved.....I really like the slight taste of the worcestershire. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Wow, I wish I could give this recipe more stars. The entire family loved it. I fixed exactly as written except I used some extra garlic and I just guessed at the amount of crushed tomatoes because I had a large 28 ounce can (I actually used a little more than 16 ounces in the recipe). I got exactly 5 cups of chili-just enough for 1 cup for each family member! It was so good that next time I plan on doubling the recipe. This will be a family regular from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Yummy. Reminds me of Texas where I grew up

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      I didn't read this recipe well enough and was a bit disappointed to find that all I was making was a meat base for taco salad! But we sat down to eat it with the Fritos, sour cream, and cheese.... and OHH THE FLAVOR!! It was delicious- just very slightly sweet, too. I halved the recipe for just my husband and I though, and used diced tomatoes, discovering that they didn't have enough juice. I added about 4 oz. of tomato juice, but even then the whole mixture was ready for the table in only about 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      WOW! The family rated this dish a 4 1/2 stars, but since I can't give 1/2 stars and I'm the one writing the review, it gets a full 5! The kids really appreciated eating dinner with fritos in the list of ingredients! I followed your recipe exactly, put the chili over fritos and topped it off with shredded cheddar cheese. Served with corn muffins, it was a meal that everyone loved. Thanks Tom for a definate new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      Yum! This was great! I will make this again and again. The kids ate it on Fritos. My DH and I ate it on shredded lettuce with crumbled Fritos on top. We also topped it with shredded cheddar, chopped onions and sour cream. Terrific! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      This tastes just like what I get from the fair, its fabulous! Don't forget the mounds of sour cream ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Music Parents Famous Frito Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 459.0
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    36%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1585.6 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 11.9 g
    47%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites