Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushrooms Stuffed With Spinach and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushrooms Stuffed With Spinach and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2014

      I thought these were really good and low in calories! After reading some other reviews I added some tobasco sauce to the cheese mixture, it added some nice heat. Depending on your tastes you may want to play with the spice level and types. Some truffle oil might be good as well instead of regular olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      They're good - but they tend to be on the bland side. Anyone who makes them will need to get creative with the spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Excellent. I think it was perfect, wouldn't change a thing but DH says it needs a dash of salt. We both give it a 5,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Good, but not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      These were wonderful. I didnt add the rosemary just because I do not care for it when paired with cheese or spinach but the mushrooms did not need it at all. They were delicious. Last night I was craving tuna noodle casserole and since I cannot have pasta I decided to in the mixture right before stuffing the mushrooms and it turned out excellent. Definitely helped my craving. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I'm usually not a big fan of stuffed mushrooms, but these were pretty good. The flavor was nice and they went over well as an appetizer on Father's Day. However, I think next time I would add more spinach. Also, be sure to let them sit in the pan for a few minutes before putting them on your platter, otherwise they'll be sitting in a pool of mushroom juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      I used 4 very large field mushrooms instead to serve this as a main meal but otherwise followed the recipe. It was quick and easy to make and tasted delicious. I shall certainly be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      These were ok...the filling was hearty though I thought they lacked a bit in flavor. I added some parmesan cheese in with the mixture and a bit more salt, to taste. I cut the recipe in half and brushed the caps with olive oil prior to baking in the oven. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      This was very good. I think next time though, I may substitute butter for the olive oil to add a bit more flavor. Just my personal preference though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      I second that YUM :-) I used 3 portobella mushrooms and didn't shred the mozzarella cheese just cut it in thin slices and put them over the tops. I also didn't use the red pepper or the rosemary since they aren't things Mike likes. I served them on a bed of farro as a main dish and Italian Raddicchio & Fennel Salad Italian Radicchio & Fennel Salad on the side. Mike loved them and so did I so I will be making them again. The only thing I may change is to add some pancetta or prosciutto to the filling, I think that would be a nice variation. Thanks for a great one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      YUM! Several of my very favourite ingredients so I was bound to love these. They were wonderfully flavoursome, very easy to prepare and visually attractive as well. We ate these with considerable enthusiasm for a leisurely weekend brunch with Libbies Fried Potatoes With Caraway Libbie's Fried Potatoes With Caraway. I made the mushrooms pretty much to the recipe, except for omitting the red pepper flakes (personal taste preference) and adding 1/2 teaspoon of thyme and a teaspoon of lemon juice when I added the baby spinach leaves. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushrooms Stuffed With Spinach and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.3
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    57%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 44.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes