Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushrooms in Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushrooms in Cream

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2013

      made these as a side dish for breakfast with egg, bacon and grilled tomatoes, and everyone loved it. I did add a sprinkle of parmasen cheese to mine, and that was good too :) made for Aussie swap, June 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      These were nice and simple. We actually paired them to a peppery steak and garlic rice, and it was a great combo. But I could happily eat these with toasted points! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Wonderful! I love mushrooms and these were simple and great. I made them as directed and they made a great little appetizer. They were so good that I made them again to go along with a steak. Thanks Mikekey for a great new keeper. Congrats on your Football Pool win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Breathtaking! I have this cookbook on my shelf, and I've never made this recipe...shame on me! Fabulous! Made exactly as posted, except I halved the recipe....wanted to add garlic, but restrained to stay true to the recipe! I used toasted french bread instead of regular bread. I'd give this more than 5 stars if I could! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      So good!!!! This is absolutely terrific on a good steak. We really enjoyed it with Grilled T-Bone Steaks and New Potatoes with Vinaigrette. I made this as listed but I only had milk so I simmered it for about 15 minutes to thicken. Made for my adopted chef for Fall 2009 PAC. Thanks mikekey! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Made for holiday tag. Simple and oh so tasty...we LOVE mushrooms! Lovely side with our steak and mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      I just wanted a simple supper tonight, nothing fancy, so I made some fresh mashed potatoes, and made these mushrooms in cream. They remind me of the mushrooms our mother used to make, also over mashed potatoes, but without the cream Mmmmmm. I used regular button mushrooms, an odd portabella I still had, and then also some rehydrated thinly sliced exotic mushrooms. Mmmmm. Hit the spot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      So simple, this is what I like out of a recipe! I did put in some garlic at the beginning and some chopped chives at the end, and it was a great filling for our crepes. I wish I'd made more as we ate it very easily and I would have loved to eat the leftovers for breakfast like Pat did! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      The DH said it was definately one of the better ZAAR mushroom recipes I have tried, I made as per but it took about 15 minutes on a bare simmer for it to get to a thick texture which suited me. I served this over a sirloin steak (for me) and on the side for everyone else and we all enjoyed. I've just enough left over to give me a serve on toast tomorrow for breakfast :yummy: Thank you mikekey, made for Edition 7 - Make My Recipe, Aussie forum. UPDATE - heated up the left overs and had with a slice of buttered wholemeal grain bread, oh heaven for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      My DH thanks you!! He loves mushrooms and this dish was devoured by him! And yes, I did get to eat some too!! I used baby portobello and white mushrooms, added a touch of garlic (could not help myself as stated by another reviewer!) Quick to prepare and delicious to eat. I served this with buttered toast. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      These were sooo good! A warm, comfort food for a cool night's supper. I will make these again. Reviewed for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This was very good, but I couldn't resist and, as I was sauteeing the mushrooms, I caved and added 2 minced garlic cloves. Nothing better than mushrooms and garlic sauteed in butter! Added half and half crea and I just toasted the bread slices instead of browning them in butter, to cut back some on the calories. It was still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      This dish is wonderful, its so flavourful. Rich, thick, creamy sauce, a lovely blending of mushrooms, butter and ceam. I used cremi & baby portabellas. They worked perfectly. I served it with toasted challa triangles. I will definitely make this again. Thank you so much for sharing mikekey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I reduced this to a serving of one and it made a delicious dinner. The mushroom flavor is really allowed to shine through in this recipe. If you love mushrooms give this a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushrooms in Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.9
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    74%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 85.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 454.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites