Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushrooms in Balsamic Vinegar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushrooms in Balsamic Vinegar

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2010

      A new favorite! A little too sweet, but will reduce amount of sugar next time. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I halved the recipe and found the mushrooms to be just a little bit too sweet for my taste. I loved the balsamic vinegar on the mushrooms though. Next time I'll just use a little less sugar, or maybe even none at all. Thanks for sharing, JeriBinNC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I loved these. Will definitely be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This was excellent. What a fun and different way to eat mushrooms! I'll definitely be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      Wow, this was amazing! and it's so low in calories! I love that. I'm going to experiment with different kinds of mushrooms next time I make it. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I loved this! I made it with bog standard value mushrooms and served it on a high fibre seeded bagel. The flavours are delicious and very well balanced I was worried they would be too acidic but they were fine! I'm keeping this as it is great for my GI diet and is fantastically low fat too! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Outstanding JeriBinNC...we really enjoyed these flavourful mushrooms, which I served ontop of our sirlion tip steak...Yummy! This was really quick and easy to make, with great results. My portabello's were singing and so were our tastebuds. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      This was a great accompaniment to lamb chops. I loved the flavor, but wish I had used more mushrooms! I used baby bellas, but next time will you use caps, and maybe some other varieties as well. I also think this would be great with pasta. Looking forward to experimenting. (Oh! And so easy to make!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      These mushrooms have personality and great taste! I loved the flavor combinations...that lime juice really added something special. I added in a little chopped onion for some extra fun. I used baby bellas and button mushrooms. I didn't need any water at all, since the mushrooms release their own juices. These would be awesome over a steak or chicken, but I'll just eat them right out of the skillet! ;) This recipe is a keeper; thanx for shring it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushrooms in Balsamic Vinegar

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 39.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    10%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 257.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes