8 Reviews

Absolutely delish!!!! we just loved the recipe...used regular mushrooms with one box frozen thawed and squeezed dry spinach, I did add some fresh garlic (gotta have the garlic!!), about a tablespoon of Parmesan cheese, and freshly ground black pepper...oh yum, I am rating this much higher than 5 stars, this is a must-try recipe everyone, it's is a very tasty side dish. Another winner Glitz..thanks so much for posting, I will make this again....KC :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz May 16, 2004

This came out a bit greasy from the cheese. Maybe parmesan or asiago would have been better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u January 17, 2011

I thought this recipe was so simple, yet so tasty!! I was looking for a way to add more leafy greens to my diet, so my husband and I decided to try this one. He used to make something like it at the country club he used to work at. The only thing he did differently was add a bit of cayenne pepper for a little ZING!! Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommykish October 29, 2006

Made this yesterday for an anniversary party; DH helped and was amazed by the terrific taste of this simple dish (he was skeptical of the cooked spinach/mushrooms combo). We all love garlic so I added 4 coarsely chopped cloves to step 3. The in-laws and their guests were quite pleased with this dish--thanks for making me look good! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WhoKnew? September 03, 2006

This was great! Different & very tasty. I'll be making this often. Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaramelPie January 23, 2006

Delicious. Needs to be tried!!!!!! Simple and uncomplicated. I made two changes; i added one large clove of garlic while it baked and i used a good romano cheese rather than the cheddar. Very easy to make and healthy too. I will use this as one of my weekly meals for myself. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifer in new jersey June 20, 2005

This was so tasty! I didn't deviate at all from this recipe and it was phenominal! Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe! LA :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L.A. Stewart - way upstate N.Y. June 15, 2005

I'll try this again with Kittencal's suggestions; sounds very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom April 27, 2005
Mushrooms Florentine