Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushrooms and Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushrooms and Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2012

      Ideal side! I dressed this lovely side up by using Baby Crimini mushrooms and fresh steam in the bag Haricot Verts. As this was a special dinner for DH and myself did cut the recipe down to serve two. Thanks so very much for the great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Delicious on the Thanksgiving table - awesome flavor (though we did reduce that butter down to about a tablespoon). Will be serving again as the main green vegetable for "regular" dinners. Thanks for the recipe WI Cheesehead!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      With a little added garlic and balsamic vinegar, these were superb! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      LOVED IT!!! I don't really like green beans to much, but this recipe has made me a believer. I was just looking for a simple green bean recipe that would add color to my table for Thanksgiving. I just ran this recipe through a 'taste run' and it is a keeper!!! Easy and deeeelicious!! My green bean eating daughters will love this - i can't wait to surprise them on t-day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Lovely served with our lunch today. Easy to make with simple flavours that everyone enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Simple, good. A great combination of vegetable flavors and textures.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Very good. I cut the recipe in thirds and used half butter half grapeseed oil. Came out excellent. Thanks for sharing! (made for 123 hit tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Made these last night for dinner, we all enjoyed them nice change of pace! Thanks for the great recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      wonderful, flavorful, classic green beans. made for thanksgiving and was loved by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Excellent easy tasty recipe. I cut way back on the butter and it was still delicious. The beans were still a bit crunchy - just the way I like them. Unfortuneately I didn't have any green onions but I finely chopped up shallots. I cut the recipe back to two servings with no problem This is a lovely side dish to serve with any meal. Thanks Cheeseheas for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushrooms and Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.5
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    61%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 119.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes