Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushroom Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2010

      Very tasty and easy. I used low-sodium chicken broth instead of beef, and also for the water. Made for a great light supper, with bread and a salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This was a flavorful soup. I made it with beef broth and less celery because we don't like it that much. I didn't have red wine so I added a little brandy, It added a nice touch. I garnished this one with parsley, but honestly it didn't go very well with the beef. It would probably taste better with chicken broth. Next time I'll try using chicken broth and I'll add some herbs, I think thyme would be great. Made for Swizzle Chicks and ZWT6, Germany/Benelux.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Healthy, easy, great-tasting. Just the way I like it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Wonderful soup! Vey light and tastey. I made as written. Next time I think it may add some thyme or more garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Rich earthy flavor. Add a piece of sourdough French bread, glass a wine and you have a meal to make any queen or king happy. Love that it is low fat and low cal with out being low in the taste department. Made as written and would not change a thing. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This was nice, easy to prepare veggie soup. I liked that it was prepared in the crockpot so that I could just dump in all of the ingredients and go. Like other reviewers, I used all beef broth and increased the number of garlic cloves to 3. For the mushrooms, I used baby bellas. As I was making this for DH's lunch for the subsequent day, I refrigerated after 5.5 hours, and stirred in the red wine in the morning before he took it to work. I also seasoned it with some seasoned salt and some grated parmesan cheese to give it a little extra flavor. Thanks for this low-cal recipe, Vicki!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This is really a delicious vegetable soup and it is easy to prepare. I also used broth in place of the water listed and increased the amount of garlic to 2 - 3 cloves. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      I made this for my husband and he loved it. Like Lainey I added a little more garlic and substituted 2 cups beef broth for the water. I also added about 8-10 oz of chicken breasts cut into bite sized pieces. I would have put in beef but I didn't have any at the time. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This made an awesome lunch for us! I loved that it is made in the crock pot. I added a little more garlic and substituted 2 cups beef broth for the water. Delish! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      We thought is was nice for a meal made up of a big bowl of soup and some crusty bread. Which is good since that is how we had it tonight :) It was very easy to put together and the house smelled increasingly wonderful as it cooked throughout the day. My partner mentioned that he thought it needed a few more spices which is really the only reason why it isn't 5 stars. I also threw in a can of white beans for the last hour because this was so wonderfully low cal and I knew it would be our whole meal for the night. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      This is a keeper for me. I'm always looking for FF or LF soups for myself as I try to stick closely to a WW diet. I"m glad to see also that it's only about 1pt. I used chicken broth instead of beef. Oh and I didn't have the redwine. I'm wondering if you meant redwine vinegar? Oh well, either way. Thanks for this recipe Vicki in CT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      I added BonaPetite Seasoning and a little celery salt to the recipe.Also used white pepper. This is delicious. Will make time and again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Wonderfully delicious low cal soup that doesn't taste DIET. I did add more water because I think my crockpot cooks hot (about 2 cups). For WW I figure this is only 1 point! Thanks for sharing this keeper soup which we will have often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 63.3
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    82%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 364.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites